The Sister The Sister

The Sister

A gripping psychological thriller

    • 4.1 • 188 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I did something terrible Grace. I hope you can forgive me…’

Grace hasn't been the same since the death of her best friend Charlie. She is haunted by Charlie's last words, and in a bid for answers, opens an old memory box of Charlie's. It soon becomes clear there was a lot she didn't know about her best friend.

When Grace starts a campaign to find Charlie's father, Anna, a girl claiming to be Charlie's sister steps forward. For Grace, finding Anna is like finding a new family, and soon Anna has made herself very comfortable in Grace and boyfriend Dan's home.

But something isn't right. Things disappear, Dan's acting strangely and Grace is sure that someone is following her. Is it all in Grace's mind? Or as she gets closer to discovering the truth about both Charlie and Anna, is Grace in terrible danger?

There was nothing she could have done to save Charlie... or was there?

A compelling, gripping psychological thriller perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, I Let You Go, and The Girl With No Past.

What people are saying about The Sister:

‘I was gripped to The Sister from the first page until the very end. I thought I had it all worked out until I was proven sooo wrong.’ Robert Bryndza

I could not put this book down. I neglected all the house work and put off cooking dinner until I was finished… I loved every page.’ Renee Reads

My eyes were racing down the pages… had me guessing right up to the very end and I had tears in my eyes as I relived Charlie's last moments… exceptional… It's an addictive page-turner that begs time and again for just one more chapter until the whole book has been devoured and thoroughly enjoyed.’ The Book Magnet

Wow! What an amazing debut novel! Full of intense twists! Fantastic book to start off summer reading! Highly recommend.’ Loud and Proud Book Junkie, 5 stars

‘I loved this book, it grabbed me right from the beginning.' Beady Jans Books

'I genuinely struggled to put this book down… I can't recommend this book enough, it's made it to my favourites... I can't wait for more books to come from Louise Jensen… A well-deserved five stars from me.' Emporio Epidemic

'I couldn't put my Kindle down until I had answers!!… I wasn't sure which characters to trust and which to not trust… a 5 star book that would make a fantastic summer read!' Steph and Chris’ Book Review

'As the skillfully woven web of lies and deceit starts to untangle the author throws in a massive twist that I certainly didn't see coming… a definite must read for all psychological thriller fans and it's one of those books that deserves to be talked about.' The Haphazardous Hippo 

'One of those books that you can't stop thinking about even when you're not reading it!!... the tension never seems to drop for one second!… an absolute treat, albeit a scary one, to read!! Highly recommended!' Books and Me!

'Just as I thought the story was wrapping up BANG! I was hit again with another twist. Brilliant! It is chilling and sinister and yet heart-breaking and tragic, and I felt really emotional on finishing it… I can’t wait to read more by Louise.' Bloomin Brilliant Books

'OMG I love this... one corker of a psychological thriller which ticked all the boxes for me giving it an easy 5 stars.' Chelle’s Book Reviews

'Hooked from the first page till the end... A gripping tale for fans of I Let You Go and The Girl on the Train. A must read.' Berlitz Chile

'I was left gaping… You cannot help but speed read through this novel. You have to know what happens.' Aloha Reviews

'I was hooked on the story from the word go.' Hollie in Wanderlust

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
July 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

**jk ,

Surprise ending!

It got rather confusing with keeping characters straight but the ending was something I could never have imagined.

Amigee ,

So long to get to anything

When I last opened the book, and I always finish a book, looked at the page I was on, and the # of the last page. By page 310,
I had to call it quits. I just couldn't keep trudging along.

Prezaplus3 ,

Couldn't put it down!

I've enjoyed the adventure through the present and the past learning how every character came full circle. I understand the sins of the parent greatly affect the life of a child. I enjoyed seeing Grace find her way and look forward to the next

More Books Like This

A Likeable Woman A Likeable Woman
2023
After All I've Done After All I've Done
2020
In Bloom In Bloom
2018
The Good Sister The Good Sister
2017
The Girl on the Platform The Girl on the Platform
2021
A Mother Would Know A Mother Would Know
2022

More Books by Louise Jensen

The Fall The Fall
2023
The Gift The Gift
2016
The Family The Family
2020
The Stolen Sisters The Stolen Sisters
2020
All For You All For You
2022
The Intruders The Intruders
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Memory The Memory
2018
Her Closest Friend Her Closest Friend
2019
The Dream House The Dream House
2019
The Visitor The Visitor
2018
Trust Me Trust Me
2020
The Good Sister The Good Sister
2017