• $7.99

Publisher Description

A modern-day adventure and classic in the making, in the vein of The Call of the Wild, Hatchet, and The Cay, by award-winning author Iain Lawrence.
 
A Junior Library Guild Selection

Less than forty-eight hours after twelve-year-old Chris sets off on a sailing trip down the Alaskan coast with his uncle, their boat sinks. The only survivors are Chris and a boy named Frank, who hates Chris immediately. Chris and Frank have no radio, no flares, no food. Suddenly, they’ve got to forage, fish, and scavenge the shore for supplies. Chris likes the company of a curious, friendly raven more than he likes the prickly Frank. But the boys have to get along if they want to survive.
 
Because as the days get colder and the salmon migration ends, survival will take more than sheer force of will. Eventually, in the wilderness of Alaska, the boys discover an improbable bond—and the compassion that might truly be the path to rescue.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
January 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

~•karoline😌✨ ,

my opinion/review

this was the longest 288 pages ive ever read in a book. i honestly don’t like the gist of the book, making it two boys who hate each other stranded on an “island”. but that plot twist had me sh00k. overall, book is pretty nice.

More Books by Iain Lawrence