The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating
Book 2 - A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery

The Socialite's Guide to Death and Dating

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver, the second Pinnacle Hotel mystery finds another murder that strikes too close to home, and hotel heiress Evelyn Murphy knows she’s the only one who can save the hotel before it’s lights out.

New York, 1958. Even though Evelyn Murphy has made progress conquering her agoraphobia by leaving the Pinnacle, she still feels most comfortable in her father's hotel. With Malcolm Cooper, her new boyfriend and fellow employee at the hotel, Evelyn feels prepared for whatever happens next. In this case, it’s throwing a big fundraiser with the who’s who of New York City.

The night is a success, and Evelyn finally takes up Malcolm’s offer to finally visit his apartment in Yonkers. As the party ends, they sneak away to the garage to get Evelyn's car. But Evelyn's always been good at finding things, and she discovers the dead body of a guest, Judge Baker, in a car—with a needle in his arm.

Detective Hodgson and his new partner, Detective McJimsey, arrive on the scene, but before they can begin to question Evelyn, they are startled by another mysterious discovery: there’s a woman in the trunk of the car, and she screams as soon as she sees Evelyn’s face. Tangled up in the police investigation, Evelyn’s got another problem, too—her father insists she break off her relationship with Mac. The next day, her father is found attacked just like the judge, only this time the detectives find a dead woman nearby.

With Mac accused of the attacks and in police custody, Evelyn will have to find the killer on her own before she’s checked out of the hotel—this time, for good.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
October 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by S. K. Golden

Customers Also Bought

Murder at Midnight Murder at Midnight
2023
A Newlywed's Guide to Fortune and Murder A Newlywed's Guide to Fortune and Murder
2023
Silence in the Library Silence in the Library
2021
Death at the Manor Death at the Manor
2022
Locked in Pursuit Locked in Pursuit
2024
Murder at the Majestic Hotel Murder at the Majestic Hotel
2022

Other Books in This Series