The Socialite's Guide to Murder The Socialite's Guide to Murder
Book 1 - A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery

The Socialite's Guide to Murder

    • 3.5 • 14 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

The hotel was her refuge, but scandal is afoot—and a killer stalks the halls in this charming series debut perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver.

It’s 1958 and Evelyn Elizabeth Grace Murphy has not left the Pinnacle Hotel in fourteen months. She suffers from agoraphobia, and what’s more, it’s her father’s hotel, and everything she needs is there. Evelyn’s always been good at finding things, she discovered her mother dead in a Manhattan alleyway fifteen years earlier. Now she’s finding trouble inside her sanctuary. At a party for artist Billie Bell, his newest work is stolen, and Evelyn’s fake boyfriend (and real best friend), movie star Henry Fox, is accused of the theft. But just as Evelyn sets out to prove Henry’s innocence, she finds Billie Bell dead.
 
The murder weapon links the crime to the hotel’s chief of security. But why would he use a knife with his initials on the handle? With her beloved home in disarray, Evelyn joins up with hotel employee (and her secret crush) Mac Cooper to get to the bottom of the case.
 
As Mac picks locks and Evelyn snoops around the hotel, they discover the walls around them contain more secrets than they previously knew. Now, Evelyn must force herself to leave the hotel to follow the clues—but when she and Mac set off to chase a lead, their car crashes and they barely escape with their lives. Someone snipped Evelyn’s brake lines, and now the stakes have become dangerously high.
 
Evelyn’s knack for sleuthing—and her playful imagination—are always hard at work, and she throws an elaborate party at the hotel where every guest is a suspect. But will the killer emerge from the glamorous lineup? If not, Evelyn just might find herself…next in line for murder.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Monet Murders The Monet Murders
2012
Catnapped Catnapped
2007
Julie Moffett's Lexi Carmichael Mystery Series Books 1-3 Julie Moffett's Lexi Carmichael Mystery Series Books 1-3
2015
Nadia Wolf Books 1-3 Nadia Wolf Books 1-3
2022
Lucky Double Lucky Double
2017
So Damn Lucky So Damn Lucky
2015

More Books by S. K. Golden

Customers Also Bought

A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality A Botanist's Guide to Flowers and Fatality
2023
Murder at Midnight Murder at Midnight
2023
The Unkept Woman The Unkept Woman
2022
A Newlywed's Guide to Fortune and Murder A Newlywed's Guide to Fortune and Murder
2023
The Secrets of Wishtide The Secrets of Wishtide
2016
A Rogue's Company A Rogue's Company
2021

Other Books in This Series