The Sorority Murder The Sorority Murder
Book 1 - Regan Merritt

The Sorority Murder

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 313 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

“The 10 Best New Mystery and Thriller Books of December are Giving Us Literal Chills”—E! Online

“10 Books to Cozy Up With This December”—PopSugar

 A popular sorority girl. An unsolved murder. A campus podcast with chilling repercussions.  

Lucas Vega is obsessed with the death of Candace Swain, who left a sorority party one night and never came back. Her body was found after two weeks, but the case has grown cold. Three years later while interning at the medical examiner's, Lucas discovers new information, but the police are not interested.

Lucas knows he has several credible pieces of the puzzle. He just isn't sure how they fit together. So he creates a podcast to revisit Candace's last hours. Then he encourages listeners to crowdsource what they remember and invites guest lecturer Regan Merritt, a former US marshal, to come on and share her expertise.

New tips come in that convince Lucas and Regan they are onto something. Then shockingly one of the podcast callers turns up dead. Another hints at Candace's secret life, a much darker picture than Lucas imagined—and one that implicates other sorority sisters. Regan uses her own resources to bolster their theory and learns that Lucas is hiding his own secret. The pressure is on to solve the murder, but first Lucas must come clean about his real motives in pursuing this podcast—before the killer silences him forever.

"Fans of Jeff Abbott and Karin Slaughter will find this crime novel hard to put down." —Publishers Weekly on The Third to Die

"Downright spectacular… [A] riveting page turner as prescient as it is purposeful." —Providence Journal on Tell No Lies

Regan Merritt Series

Book 1: The Sorority Murder
Book 2: Don't Open the Door

Don’t miss SEVEN GIRLS GONE, the next page-turning thriller from New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
December 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

GlamGurl619 ,

Really Good and Thoughtful Book

I lost my best friend at 16 to a serial murderer. I really liked the way that this book proposed evidence and still made the family and friends a huge part of it. Never forgetting EVERYONE’S pain. I actually found a quote, in the book, that made me feel better about my feelings about my friend’s death. I think this was well written, hit home, but I enjoyed it. I say go for it!

Lfinley3 ,

Great story

I really enjoyed the twists and it’s definitely a great mystery. While we didn’t have any big shocks it was still interesting to see pieced together. I try not to be critical because I know that even finishing a book is an amazing accomplishment one thing irked me a bit. The words/phrases used were very outdated. There were quite a few times that these modern day 20/30 somethings were saying things that no one under 60 utters anymore. Had it been set 30 maybe even 20 years ago I might not have felt that way. Not a big deal but it stood out and made the characters slightly less authentic to me.

xfr52 ,

The Sorority Murder

Do not waste your money.

More Books Like This

The Perfect Expression (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Thirty-One) The Perfect Expression (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Thirty-One)
2024
Dreadful Dreadful
2018
Last Wish (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Last Wish (A Kaylie Brooks Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2022
Silenced Silenced
2012
The Wrong Victim The Wrong Victim
2022
Find Me Find Me
2022

More Books by Allison Brennan

Silenced Silenced
2012
The Third to Die The Third to Die
2020
Notorious Notorious
2014
Stalked Stalked
2012
Stolen Stolen
2013
Cold Snap Cold Snap
2013

Customers Also Bought

Say No More Say No More
2020
Into the Dark Into the Dark
2019
Hidden Hidden
2020
Flight Flight
2021
Say Goodbye Say Goodbye
2021
Quarter to Midnight Quarter to Midnight
2022

Other Books in This Series