• $1.99

Publisher Description

An evil opponent threatens all Rebecca holds dear...

Paul Doherty writes a mesmerising tale of mystery, history and love in his masterful novel, The Soul Slayer. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and Susanna Gregory.


Eighteen-year-old Rebecca Lennox, the daughter of a former priest, is neglected and feared by the villagers of Dunmow in Essex. They regard her as cursed, by both her hare lip and her gift of second sight. Rebecca finds solace in the statue of St Michael the Archangel, to whom she prays devotedly within the sanctity of her old parish church. But when a young Catholic priest arrives in the village it seems that she has finally found a mortal confidant. Michael is not repelled by her infirmity and his charm and gentleness remind her of her beloved statue. Then in the late summer changes come to Dunmow. A new parson is appointed - more interested in the black arts than the teachings of religion. For Henry Frogmore, holy orders are merely a convenient cover for his nefarious activities, but in Rebecca and Michael he finds powerful opponents. And in the ensuing struggle, the price for each of them is all too heavy...

What readers are saying about The Soul Slayer:
'One of the best books I have ever read'
'I became so engrossed in this book that I didn't want it to end'
'This is superior writing, an excellent story with vivid, interesting characters'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
276
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty