The Soul Thief The Soul Thief
Book 1 - The Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife

The Soul Thief

An epic Viking historical adventure

    • 4.0 • 168 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A devastating Viking raid leads Corban on an epic quest – the first in an extraordinary adventure series.

Corban and Mav are twins born to the lord of an Irish coastal farmstead. Mav has the Second Sight, and is her father's favourite; Corban, however, is a deep disappointment. Exiled for refusing his father's command to take up his sword in the name of the High King, he is long gone when the dreadful Viking dragon ships unleash fire and slaughter on his people.

His home destroyed, Corban must embark on an epic quest to save his sister from slavery. From the far coast of Ireland to the occupied village of Dublin, all the way across the sea to the Kingdom of the Danes, Corban is drawn to the trail of his sister, fighting for his life and striving to earn the influence and money he will need to buy her freedom.

In a violent and uncaring world, everything is at stake.

The Soul Thief, first in the Life and Times of Corban Loosestrife series, is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Samantha Shannon and Giles Kristian.

Praise for The Soul Thief


‘A potent blend of fantasy, history, and romance… a rousing, vivid tale rich with Nordic lore’ Publishers Weekly

‘Elements of romance, mysticism, and suspense are interwoven into one superlative, spine-tingling adventure’ Booklist

‘Holland fleshes out a lively account of the time of Eric Bloodaxe. Recommended’ Library Journal

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
February 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
781.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Wolfbernz ,

Very entertaining

Action and adventure, I really enjoyed this book.

Addy the awesome ,

if you are reading this

sxfcghvfghcfbvbsdgshhbjhrgvhhghhngfhfghvbgbvgbcvbfcvbfbdcvbnvcxvbcxscvbgvfdefgfdgfdfgdefrgbvdfgdcrdcrtgcdrtgcdrgcdrdrfgrfdtgrfetfdre6trf4edtt

More Books Like This

Pillar of the Sky Pillar of the Sky
2015
The Sea Beggars The Sea Beggars
2016
Bright's Passage Bright's Passage
2011
A Dangerous Act of Kindness A Dangerous Act of Kindness
2019
Mexican Showdown Mexican Showdown
2013
American Copper American Copper
2015

More Books by Cecelia Holland

The Witches' Kitchen The Witches' Kitchen
2019
The Serpent Dreamer The Serpent Dreamer
2019
The High City The High City
2019
Varanger Varanger
2019
Kings of the North Kings of the North
2019
Great Maria Great Maria
2010

Customers Also Bought

The Puma's Shadow The Puma's Shadow
2019
The Crown in the Heather The Crown in the Heather
2010
A Thief in Time A Thief in Time
2016
Dragon Storm Dragon Storm
2020
Nefertiti's Heart Nefertiti's Heart
2015
Squirrel & Swan Precious Things Squirrel & Swan Precious Things
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Witches' Kitchen The Witches' Kitchen
2019
The Serpent Dreamer The Serpent Dreamer
2019
Varanger Varanger
2019
The High City The High City
2019
Kings of the North Kings of the North
2019