The Southern Cowboy The Southern Cowboy
Book 1 - Driftwood Bay

The Southern Cowboy

    • 4.2 • 110 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lenora Worth brings you her newest series, Driftwood Bay.

Can she heal from a tragedy too great to bear?

When Michelle Lancaster flees her hometown of Spirit, Louisiana to spend time at a beach retreat in Driftwood Bay, Florida, she only wants to run from the tremendous pain of a tragedy that caused her perfect life to shatter into pieces.

But on the day when the memories become too much, a man steps into her path on the beach and causes her beloved horse Coco to almost throw her. Not to mention this is the one man Michelle has tried to avoid. But laid-back boat captain and artist Brodie Stevens has his eye on Michelle and soon, he is pursuing her with a strong-willed determination. He too is haunted, but believes that together they can heal each other. Now the driftwood cowboy must convince Michelle it’s possible to hope… and to love again.

March 31
Tule Publishing
Tule Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

BookSnuggle ,

Driftwood Series Book 1

"Driftwood Cowboy" by Lenora Worth is book one in the "Driftwood Bay" series. This is Michelle Lancaster and Brodie Stevens' story.

Michelle and Brodie both have had tragedies in their life. Michelle is in Driftwood Bay hiding out there and wants to just be left alone. Brodie has found a way to exist, but he is not really living. They both are still letting the tragedies keep them from really living life. They are just in a holding pattern.

When Michelle and Brodie meet there is something between them. They both notice the attraction and pull. Will they take a risk or will their struggle with the past keep them from finding true love and happiness?

This is a clean romance, but the story is not lacking in sensuality. Michelle and Brodie were able to help each other work through the healing process and realized that they not only needed forgiveness from others but they needed to forgive themselves.

This is a sweet romance with Michelle and Brodie dealing with some very difficult issues in their life. Despite their very emotional struggles the author did a great job in balancing the struggles and the romance.

I enjoyed Michelle and Brodie's story. The scenery and food descriptions made the reader feel like you were there and could smell and taste the food. I also loved the cover of the book. I'm looking forward to reading additional books by Lenora Worth.

This book can be read as a standalone but you get a better understanding and connection to all the characters.

I received a copy of this book from Tule Publishing for an honest review.

momof3boysj ,

love comes softly

**I received an ARC in exchange for my honest opinion**

Two lost souls drawn together, lost and weather-beaten. Going through the motions, but not really living life. Neither looking for love, but yet attracted to each other. No pity, no pressure, but yet, they have an understanding, companionship, and respect for each other's silence. She calls to him like a siren, he beckons to her like a cowboy, but yet, each is gun-shy of commitment and love. Facing and accepting grief, making the final choice to live and love--together. A beautiful and well-written story. A must-read!

PJSPhotogirl ,

The Southern Cowboy

I truly enjoyed this book. Sweet, tender hearted story.

More Books Like This

My One and Only Cowboy My One and Only Cowboy
The Brotherhood of Station 50 The Brotherhood of Station 50
Lone Star Love Lone Star Love
Sweet Days by the Bay Sweet Days by the Bay
Christmas Kisses with My Cowboy Christmas Kisses with My Cowboy
Midnight Confessions Midnight Confessions

More Books by Lenora Worth

Lone Star Princess Lone Star Princess
Undercover Princess Undercover Princess
The Southern Bride The Southern Bride
Closing the Deal Closing the Deal
Cooking Up Trouble Cooking Up Trouble
The Southern Hero The Southern Hero

Customers Also Bought

Daughter of Texas Daughter of Texas
Running for Cover & Running Scared Running for Cover & Running Scared
Trail of Lies Trail of Lies
Tracking Stolen Secrets Tracking Stolen Secrets
Bound by Duty Bound by Duty
Guardian Guardian

Other Books in This Series

The Southern Hero The Southern Hero
The Southern Bride The Southern Bride