The Spies of Sobeck (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 7) The Spies of Sobeck (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 7)

The Spies of Sobeck (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 7‪)‬

Murder and intrigue from Ancient Egypt

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The dangerous underbelly of Ancient Egypt grows ever more powerful...

The Spies of Sobeck is the seventh novel in Paul Doherty's acclaimed ancient Egyptian series, featuring Amerotke, Chief Judge in the Hall of Two Truths. Perfect for fans of Brad Geagley and Wilbur Smith.


'Choked with bloody killings, confrontations, and betrayals, the story is gripping' - Kirkus Reviews

Amerotke, Chief Judge of the Hall of Two Truths, is once again summoned to the Imperial Palaceo: Tekreth, Guardian of the Door of Sobeck, has fallen to his death from the roof of his stately mansion. According to all evidence, it was an accident but Pharaoh Queen Hatusu is not convinced. Increasingly worried about reports of mysterious disappearances along the Sobeck Road, the imperial highway stretching south, she believes that Tekreth's death could be part of a far greater problem. Amerotke, aware of the reports from the Sobeck Road, has also heard rumours about the Shemai, a cult devoted to death, based along its borders.
Before Amerotke can start to consider either of these matters though, a gruesome mass murder occurs at the Necropolis. The funeral party for revered scribe, Ptulimis, has been poisoned and Amerotke must immediately investigate the abomination. As Amerotke probes further, he suspects that all these events may be connected and that dangerous forces are at work in Pharaoh Hatusu's realm. Will Amerotke be able to uncover the truth before Egypt is overrun by its sinister and dangerous underworld?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'When reading this book on the underground I got so absorbed that I nearly missed my stop'
'A perfect read!'
'[Paul Doherty's] books set in Egypt are astounding'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Horus Killings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 2) The Horus Killings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 2)
2012
Gentlemen of the Road Gentlemen of the Road
2007
Empires of Bronze: The Shadow of Troy (Empires of Bronze #5) Empires of Bronze: The Shadow of Troy (Empires of Bronze #5)
2021
Spartan Spartan
2011
The Harold Lamb Megapack The Harold Lamb Megapack
2014
Epiphany Epiphany
2010

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
The Anger of God The Anger of God
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Mammoth Book of Egyptian Whodunnits The Mammoth Book of Egyptian Whodunnits
2014
A Face Turned Backward A Face Turned Backward
2009
The Poisoner of Ptah The Poisoner of Ptah
2008
Murder at the Feast of Rejoicing Murder at the Feast of Rejoicing
2021
Drinker of Blood Drinker of Blood
2021
Murder at the God's Gate Murder at the God's Gate
2021