• $5.99

Publisher Description

The marriage game is afoot in this clever blend of My Fair Lady meets Pride and Prejudice with a twist!

Edward Stanhope, the icy Duke of Thornfield, likes his life in a certain order. Give him a strong drink, a good book, and his dog for company, and he’s content. But when he goes to his library and finds a woman sitting in his chair, petting his dog, what starts as a request for her to leave quickly turns to a fiery battle of wits, leading to a steamy kiss that could ruin them both if they were caught.

So of course, damn it all, that’s when Edward’s aunt walks in, and thereafter announces Miss Georgiana Bly is the future Duchess of Thornfield.

Georgiana was content to be a spinster, spending her days reading and working to keep her family out of debt. But now her days are spent locked away with a growly duke, learning how to be the perfect duchess, and her nights spent fighting the undeniable attraction to a man who was never meant for her.

As their wedding day approaches, the attraction between them burns hot and fierce, but is it enough to melt the duke’s chilly facade?

Each book in the Never a Wallflower series is STANDALONE:
* The Spinster and the Rake
* Much Ado About Dukes

February 9
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

aviddragonfan ,

Absolutely the best book I’ve ever had!

The writing, the feeling poured into the pages is phenomenal!
Not filled with pages and pages of explicit sex…but with feelings, with all the emotions and the culmination of triumph.
Thank you so much for this best of books!

Picky Priscilla ,

Distant Duke and Scintillating Spinster

Funny, thoughtful and unexpected! Well written and entertaining this book kept me fascinated through the end. Great characters that exude vulnerability AND strength. Wonderful!

Jnelle87 ,

Not a bad book

The first 3/4th of the book were fun, romantic and informative. The ending was cheesy and the wrong ppl took the blame. Felt like the book went in a completely different direction. No real mystery or angst in the book.

More Books by Eva Devon

Other Books in This Series