Book 1 - The Spitfire Girl

The Spitfire Girl

Heartwarming and emotional story of one girl's courage in WW2

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

With the men on the front line, courageous Ellie must do her bit for the war effort.

It's 1939 and the threat of war hangs over the country...



Flying instructor Ellie Simpson has grown up a tomboy. She's never had an interest in the latest fashions or finding a husband, her only passion is flying her beloved Tiger Moth. But when war is declared, she is no longer be able to do what she loves most - fly.



When Ellie is offered the opportunity to join the Women's Auxiliary Air Force, she jumps at the chance to help keep the brave boys in the RAF safe. But when tragedy strikes close to home, Ellie realises that this war could tear both the country she loves - and her heart - apart...



Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Rosie Archer and Daisy Styles.

Praise for Fenella J. Miller:

'The perfect ingredients for a cracking good read. well recommended' Jean Fullerton.



'I've enjoyed all the books in this series' Cheryl.



'I love the way Fenella creates an escape from the real world for me every single time when I read her books' KMW.



'I would highly recommend this book' Mrs S Hall.



Previously published as Blue Skies and Tiger Moths.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
October 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aria
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books Like This

2023
2023
2008
2008
2019
2010

More Books by Fenella J. Miller

2022
2024
2023
2022
2023
2023

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2022
2021
2022
2023

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2020