• $14.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • After The Black Elfstone and The Skaar Invasion comes the next chapter in the Fall of Shannara, a saga more than four decades in the making.

The Skaar have arrived in the Four Lands, determined to stop at nothing less than all-out conquest. They badly need a new home, but peaceful coexistence is not a concept they have ever understood. An advance force under the command of the mercurial princess Ajin has already established a foothold, but now the full Skaar army is on the march—and woe betide any who stand in its way.

But perhaps the Skaar victory is not quite the foregone conclusion everyone assumes. The Druid Drisker Arc has freed both himself and Paranor from their involuntary exile. Drisker’s student, Tarsha Kaynin, has been reunited with Dar, chief defender of what is left of the Druid order, and is learning to control her powerful wishsong magic. If they can only survive Tarsha’s brother, Tavo, and the Druid who betrayed Drisker Arc, they might stand a chance of defeating the Skaar. But that is a very big if . . . as Tavo now carries the Stiehl—one of the most powerful weapons in all the Four Lands—and is hellbent on taking his revenge on everyone he feels has wronged him.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
May 28
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

JV@work ,


Don’t bother with it... short, repetitive and more “filler” than a proper book...

GimmeABreak22 ,

The Fall of Shannara

After reading all of Terry Brooks novels, it’s sad to see how his writing has deteriorated. The only reason I continue reading the Shannara series is because I’ve read them all. Definitely time for him to quit writing. Really disappointing.

mohamed.rahman ,


Meaningless ramblings in a weak attempt to put a story together. Very disappointing to see Mr. Brooks destroy this story line with weak characters who border on incompetence while relying on off the wall luck to move forward. A travesty to this series.

More Books by Terry Brooks

Other Books in This Series