The Story of Us The Story of Us

The Story of Us

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 10 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

For fans of David Nicholls’s One Day and Liane Moriarty’s What Alice Forgot, here’s a page-turning novel about a young woman who is torn between two men, and who must determine where—and with whom—her future lies.
 
Emma is just days from marrying her childhood sweetheart, Richard. But what should be the happiest time of Emma’s life takes a turn for the worse when, on the night of her bachelorette party, tragedy strikes. Thanks to some quick thinking from a stranger, Emma is pulled free from a totaled car before it goes up in flames. But another passenger is not so lucky.
 
The wedding is postponed as family and friends deal with their shock and grief. But soon, secrets come to light that have Emma questioning her relationships—and her engagement. Making matters more complicated is the emotional connection she feels with Jack, the mysterious man who saved her life. It’s a crisis no bridal magazine has ever covered: What do you do when, on the eve of your wedding, you find yourself in love with two men?

Praise for The Story of Us
 
“[Dani] Atkins’s fluid narrative voice moves the story along quickly and enjoyably. . . . This novel will appeal to readers who love the emotional ups and downs of conflicted characters, as written by Liane Moriarty or Jane Green.”Library Journal
 
“Emotionally powerful.”Publishers Weekly
 
The Story of Us has tragedy, betrayal, a love triangle, friendship, secrets, and hard choices. [It’s] the kind of story you read with one hand pressed over your heart.”Fresh Fiction
 
“Raw, compelling . . . Fans of deeply emotional women’s fiction will be intrigued and swept along with Emma on her journey to find acceptance, peace, and lasting love in her life.”—Harlequin Junkie
 
“One of the most heartfelt stories that I have read in years. Beautiful, compelling and thought provoking.”—Wicked Women Book Blog
 
“With its tales of life, friendships, families, love and relationships, [The Story of Us] is a touching book that will make you cry, laugh and be glad that you read it.”—23 Review Street
 
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Peace Peace
2012
Before and Again Before and Again
2018
While I Was Sleeping While I Was Sleeping
2018
Beautiful Liar Beautiful Liar
2015
Your Life for Mine Your Life for Mine
2020
The Other Boy The Other Boy
2011

More Books by Dani Atkins

Then and Always Then and Always
2014
While I Was Sleeping While I Was Sleeping
2018
The Memory of Us The Memory of Us
2024
Lass dich verführen: Große Gefühle bei Droemer Knaur #04 Lass dich verführen: Große Gefühle bei Droemer Knaur #04
2020
La otra vida de Rachel La otra vida de Rachel
2015
Lass dich verführen: Große Gefühle bei Knaur #02 Lass dich verführen: Große Gefühle bei Knaur #02
2019

Customers Also Bought

Out of the Clear Blue Sky Out of the Clear Blue Sky
2022
Pack Up the Moon Pack Up the Moon
2021
The Summer That Made Us The Summer That Made Us
2017
The Silent Wife The Silent Wife
2017
Angel's Peak Angel's Peak
2014
How to Walk Away How to Walk Away
2018