• $11.99

Publisher Description

"An enigmatic fable in the tradition of 'The Thousand and One Nights.' " —Anderson Tepper, New York Times Book Review

Hassan, a storyteller, has gathered listeners in Marrakesh’s fabled Jemaa el Fna to perform his annual re-creation of the night on which two foreigners mysteriously disappeared from the square. But as his audience offers contradicting testimonies, and details transform or dissolve in the haze of memory, the couple takes on an air as enigmatic as their fate, leaving us to wonder whether Hassan is getting closer to the truth or, more disturbingly, is himself part of the mystery.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
W. W. Norton & Company
SELLER
W.W. Norton & Company, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya