• $12.99

Publisher Description

For readers of Khaled Hosseini's The Kite Runner comes a ”pacy Lebanese mystery. A man is haunted by his father’s disappearance in this acclaimed debut novel set against the backdrop of Middle Eastern politics" ―The Guardian

Samir leaves the safety and comfort of his family’s new homeland, Germany, for volatile Beirut in an attempt to find his missing father. The only clues Samir has are an old picture of his father and the memory of the bedtime stories he used to tell. The Storytellerfollows the turbulent search of a son for a father whose heart had always kept yearning for his homeland Lebanon. In this moving and engaging novel about family secrets, love, and friendship, Pierre Jarawan does for Lebanon what Khaled Hosseini’s The Kite Runner did for Afghanistan. He pulls away the curtain of grim facts and figures portrayed in the media and shows an intimate truth of what it means to come from a country torn apart by civil war. With this beautiful and suspenseful story, full of images, Jarawan proves to be a masterful storyteller himself.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
April 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
468
Pages
PUBLISHER
World Editions
SELLER
Perseus Books, LLC
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by Pierre Jarawan, Sinéad Crowe & Rachel McNicholl