The Stranger Diaries The Stranger Diaries

The Stranger Diaries

A Mystery

    • 4.3 • 51 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end." —People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House.

Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she even teaches a course on him. But when one of Clare’s colleagues is found dead, with a line from Holland’s iconic story “The Stranger” left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with her favorite literature.

The police suspect the killer is someone Clare knows. Unsure whom to trust, she turns to her diary, the only outlet for her suspicions and fears. Then one day she notices something odd. Writing that isn't hers, left on the page of an old diary:

Hallo Clare. You don’t know me.

Clare becomes more certain than ever: “The Stranger” has come to terrifying life. But can the ending be rewritten in time?

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mariner Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
6.5
MB

Customer Reviews

BigBuckley ,

Not her best

Well written but the ending had no basis in that various clues presented. Seemed totally random. No “how did I miss that?” feeling.

More Books Like This

The Buried The Buried
2022
A Pattern for Murder (The Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 1) A Pattern for Murder (The Bait & Stitch Cozy Mystery Series, Book 1)
2018
The Minotaur Sampler, Volume 4 The Minotaur Sampler, Volume 4
2021
The Legend of Sleepy Harlow The Legend of Sleepy Harlow
2014
Later Later
2021
Who's Kitten Who? Who's Kitten Who?
2007

More Books by Elly Griffiths

The Locked Room The Locked Room
2022
The Last Remains The Last Remains
2023
Ruth's First Christmas Tree Ruth's First Christmas Tree
2012
The Last Word The Last Word
2024
The Crossing Places The Crossing Places
2010
Marple: Twelve New Mysteries Marple: Twelve New Mysteries
2022

Customers Also Bought

The Merchant's House The Merchant's House
2011
Water Like a Stone Water Like a Stone
2009
The Night She Died The Night She Died
2017
Necessary as Blood Necessary as Blood
2009
A Finer End A Finer End
2001
Where Memories Lie Where Memories Lie
2009