The Stranger in Our Bed The Stranger in Our Bed

The Stranger in Our Bed

    • 4.2 • 227 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

The USA TODAY bestseller!

WINNER of the best thriller in the National Film Awards 2023

Inspired by a true story…

*Now a major motion picture starring Samantha Bond, Emily Berrington and Ben Lloyd-Hughes*

‘A dark, sexy thriller where no one is who they seem. I devoured it! You will too!' Sunday Times bestseller Sarah Pinborough

‘Dark, twisty and enthralling’ Paul Finch

‘Wow I loved this book, every word on every page, a brilliant page turner! *****’ Goodreads reviewer

I ended my marriage for a man who didn’t exist…

I have everything money can buy. I’m a good wife, but sometimes I feel trapped. And when I start an affair with a stranger called Ewan, my life changes in ways I can’t begin to understand.

Because Ewan breaks apart my marriage piece by piece and then he just disappears. He uses a fake name and leaves no trace behind; it’s like he doesn’t even exist.

Someone did this to me and now they’re waiting for me to unravel, watching my every move. I can’t trust anyone, not even myself – not even the people I love.

A gripping psychological thriller about the dark secrets in a perfect marriage. For fans of Shari Lapena, Jackie Kabler and B A Paris.

Readers love The Stranger in Our Bed

‘Dark, twisty and enthralling. A commanding new voice in suspense writing’ Paul Finch, bestselling author Shadows

‘Samantha Lee Howe cleverly wrongfoots the reader and does so again and again. A fascinating study in lies, evasions and deceptions’ Abbie Frost, bestselling author of The Guesthouse

‘Samantha Lee Howe does a great job of painting a picture of a woman who no longer knows who to trust or what is real; sinister and thought provoking’ Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

‘A must read. This book is just brilliant, the best I have read!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘What a spine-tingling thriller! 5 stars!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Wow I loved this book, every word on every page, a brilliant page turner!’ Goodreads reviewer

Reviews

‘Dark, twisty and enthralling. A commanding new voice in suspense writing’ Paul Finch

‘Samantha Lee Howe cleverly wrongfoots the reader and does so again and again. A fascinating study in lies, evasions and deceptions’ Abbie Frost

‘Samantha Lee Howe does a great job of painting a picture of a woman who no longer knows who to trust or what is real; sinister and thought provoking’ Jackie Kabler

‘A brilliantly twisty thriller … you never really know quite what is true and who to trust. A fantastic read that kept me glued until the heart-stopping end’ Stephen Edger, bestselling author of Till Death Do Us Part

‘Brilliant stuff! A most exciting and enjoyable read … a star indeed.’ Peter Purves

About the author

Samantha Lee Howe began her professional writing career in 2007 and has been working as a freelance writer predominately writing horror and fantasy under the pen name Sam Stone. This body of work includes 13 novels 5 novellas, 3 collections, over 40 short stories, an audio drama and a Doctor Who spin-off drama that went to DVD in November 2017. The Stranger in Our Bed is Samantha Lee Howe's debut breakaway psychological thriller.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Done613 ,

Captivating!

Hard to put down this one!

areyoufinkiddingme ,

Disappointing

It had a good story line, but it the end it was very disappointing. I don’t like books in which the main protagonist is this dumb.

Panta Lord ,

So Typical and Easy To Solve

Spoiler Alert!!!

Nah, just kidding!!

But seriously though...jokes aside. This book was very easy to solve because the plot was extremely basic and typical like any Lifetime or LMN movie you can watch. You don’t have to be an astute detective to figure out the whole story two chapters in. In summary, I’m rather disappointed that I wasted my money on a “pauper’s book”.

More Books Like This

The Closer You Get The Closer You Get
2020
Mindsight Mindsight
2015
The Girl I Used to Be The Girl I Used to Be
2018
Deathly Desire Deathly Desire
2022
As You Lay Sleeping As You Lay Sleeping
2017
My Last Lie My Last Lie
2019

More Books by Samantha Lee Howe

The House of Killers The House of Killers
2021
Kill or Die Kill or Die
2021
Kill a Spy Kill a Spy
2021
Black is the Night Black is the Night
2022
Neznámy v našej spálni Neznámy v našej spálni
2021

Customers Also Bought

My Darling My Darling
2020
Her Perfect Lies Her Perfect Lies
2019
The Perfect Widow The Perfect Widow
2019
The Perfect Father The Perfect Father
2020
Am I Guilty? Am I Guilty?
2019
One in Three One in Three
2020