• $4.99

Publisher Description

Max needs 3 things - magic, a boyfriend, and a wolf.

Bad boy mage with an attitude problem meets a hot werewolf with a white knight complex in this charming gay romance from a New York Times bestselling comedy author.

SUMAGE

Max fails at magic, relationships, and life. So he works as a sumage, cleaning up other mages' messes. The job sucks and he's in no mood to cope with redneck werewolves. Unfortunately, there's something irresistible about the sexy muscled Beta visiting his office.

WEREWOLF

Bryan is Beta to a new pack in a new city. He's also closeted. Except, there's a good chance Max might be reason enough to come out, if Bryan can only get the snarky sumage to go on a date.

Everyone knows werewolves hate mages. Bryan is determined to prove everyone wrong, even the mage himself. Sparks (and other things) fly.

"This might be the closest my Kindle Fire has ever come to, well, catching fire." ~ Rally the Readers

Delicate Sensibilities?

This story contains M/M sexitimes and horrible puns. If you get offended easily, then you probably will. The San Andreas Shifter stories include awkward but sweet muscled shapeshifters, hilarious blue language, dirty deeds, and outright admiration for the San Francisco Bay Area. Not for the faint of heart (or mouth or tongue).

Perfect for fans of Amber Kell or TJ Klune, the humorous San Andreas Shifter books stand alone and do not have to be read in any order. However, this one comes after Marine Biology and before The Omega Objection.

Also by G L Carriger

The 5th Gender

As Gail Carriger

The Curious Case of the Werewolf that Wasn't

The Finishing School series (start with Etiquette & Espionage)

The Delightfully Deadly novellas

The Parasol Protectorate series (start with Soulless)

The Supernatural Society novellas

The Custard Protocol series (start with Prudence)

The Claw & Courtship novellas

Crudrat

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
July 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
371
Pages
PUBLISHER
GAIL CARRIGER LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
598.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Ben Aries 44 ,

Sweet and sassy

This is one of those books you come back to over and over again. The characters are flawed and vulnerable while at the same time being relatable in that living in a world of magic and shifters kind of way. The dialogue snaps off the page and I can hear the snark, the pain, the joy, each time Max opens his mouth. By the end, you’re not just rooting for the lovers to be together but you’re ready to join their friends in drop kicking them and telling them to stop being stupid and just be happy! The book will leave little paw prints all over your heart!

icyrain13 ,

Beautiful, Queer, Fantastic

I started reading this story with high hopes, and Carriger somehow completely topped those hopes and dialed them up to eleven. The story is sexy, and at times explicit, but it tells a beautifully touching story of gay love, self acceptance, and getting over one's own tragedy. It also wonderfully displays the extended families that we create out of need and want. All this would be enough, but it's also amazingly funny, in her typically witty conversational style. The fact that she also spins a fantasy tale that connects to her other works, makes this genre-busting, Queer story the best thing I've read in a long time.

latest_phase ,

PLEASE MORE

Really enjoyed this and hope there will be more soon!

More Books by G. L. Carriger & Gail Carriger

Other Books in This Series