• $13.99

Publisher Description

The epic and monumental love story Paullina Simons began with her adored international bestseller The Bronze Horseman comes to a breathtaking conclusion. The Summer Garden is the third volume in Simons’s magnificent trilogy—a Russian Thorn Birds—which follows a love that survived the terrible siege of Leningrad during World War Two, a heartbreaking separation and a glorious reunion in America, only to be supremely tested by the hatred, fear, and uncertainty of the Cold War. You will never forget the lovers Tatiana and Alexander and their story of enduring love and commitment, and you will cherish every moment spent in The Summer Garden.

Fiction & Literature
June 21
HarperCollins e-books

Customer Reviews

meesh_potatoes ,

Most epic and deeply human love story

If "The Bronze Horseman" is the most epic love story, this end of the trilogy sums up just about every story of true love. Happily ever after could simply never suit Tatiana and Alexander. You fall in love with them, fight with and for them, become tied up in their hopes and dreams... I never thought a novel could tell so much about love, history, and how every small soul is so vastly affected by the events of the world. Simons ties her characters so deeply into the weave of history, it's difficult to see the lines between that and where the fiction begins. Real doesn't begin to describe it. You can't stop reading.

Horsejumper23 ,


This is probably the best series I have ever read! I have read a bunch of acclaimed love story novels but this book comes out on top. I could not put this series down. I'm so sad that the series is over and there are no more books to read. There is nothing better than a book about two young star crossed lovers in the soviet union who go through so much together including war and are ultimately separated but by their undying love are reunited. This book shows the undying faith of true love and all the happiness, bitterness, joyous, sadness, and sexiness of a marriage! The story of Tatiana and Alexander is breathtaking! Please read :) you'll be happy you did.

All three books of the series: READ THEM!!!!!
-The bronze horseman
-Tatiana and Alexander
-The summer garden

MAP31 ,

Simply and gloriously wonderful!

A must read. Beyond!

More Books by Paullina Simons

Other Books in This Series