• $2.99

Publisher Description

Ashley Moon is all set for a dream holiday with her daughter in the glittering French Riviera. But nothing can prepare her for the shock of discovering who’s staying in the villa next door… 


Ashley got much more than a suntan on her first ever foreign holiday; one whirlwind romance and nine months later she had a daughter, Molly.


Too heartbroken and proud to ever contact the father, Ashley made a decision to go it alone and raise her daughter herself. Fifteen hard and lonely years later, she finally has the chance to take Molly on her first ever holiday; a gorgeous, all-expenses-paid trip to the charming French resort of St. Raphael.


It is the perfect setting for a week of quality time together; they plan to cycle through the sun-drenched vineyards, lounge by the glistening pool and practise their French on friendly locals. And just when Ashley thought things couldn’t get any better, comes the news of a handsome new occupant in the villa next door.


But fate has other plans for Ashley. One look into her neighbour’s dark hazel eyes is all it takes to give her the shock of her life. Standing in front of her is Haydon, Molly’s long-lost father and the holiday fling she thought she’d never see again.


As the temperature on the Cote D’Azure steadily rises and Ashley and Haydon begin to spend more and more time together, will Ashley find the courage to tell him who she is – and more importantly, who Molly is?


A wonderfully heart-warming story of first love and second chances for fans of Jenny Oliver and Lucy Diamond.


What readers are saying about The Summer Getaway:


‘I just want to say how fantastic this book is… If you’ve not read any books by this author, why the heck not?! Do it now… you won’t regret it! I just love love loved it.’ StefLoz Book Reviews5 stars


'A real joy of a story... it had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.' Fabulous Book Fiend


'Totally hooked from the first page and so heartwarming and romantic – an absolutely brilliant read that you just can't put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘In the past, I have been blown away by anything that Tilly Tennant writes; she has a magical way of creating a beautiful book that is full of loveable and realistic characters and scenarios… The book itself was well-written, and descriptions of Southern France were gorgeous... I stayed up until 4 am to finish the novel in one sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer


'Full of happiness and fun... you won't want to put this down.' Being Unique Books


'Loved this... perfect for a summer weekend.' Goodreads Reviewer


‘I have always loved Tilly's books and this one is her best by far totally hooked from the first page and so heartwarming and romantic and absolutely brilliant read with beautiful countryside and you think you are there in the French Rivera. Great characters and the story plot is amazing and an easy read that you just can't put down. … A fantastic read from the first page worth far more than five stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘If you are looking for the ideal holiday story or even just to sit back and relax with then I have to recommend The Summer Getaway …If you are in need of a pick me up then The Summer Getaway will be ideal there is a lovely relaxed but heart-warming feeling to it that will guarantee the reader will be left smiling. At its heart this story is about family and how complicated life can be along with showing a sweet and beautiful romance! Charmed from start to finish, a perfect summer story!’ Rae Reads 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
387
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
Mb

More Books by Tilly Tennant