The Summer of Keeping Secrets The Summer of Keeping Secrets

The Summer of Keeping Secrets

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

"With humor and heart, Jill Lynn explores the power of family, the complicated nature of love, and the price we pay for things left unsaid. An unforgettable read from a standout voice in romance.” —Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling author of The Summer of Songbirds

For fans of Denise Hunter and Susan Mallery, a captivating story about a single summer that could completely break a family apart—or bring them back together.
 
Recently widowed Marin Henderson considers time with her two adult children a gift. And she’s intent on not prying into their lives while they’re all together, cleaning out her late parents’ Colorado home. But from the start, nothing goes as planned. Her free-spirited daughter, Slade, and her strait-laced son, Reed, both arrive ahead of schedule, and no one is explaining why. Marin knows they’re hiding issues in their personal lives. But she can only push so far because she, too, is keeping secrets.
 
Setting aside family tensions, the three of them get to work purging the house. But when Slade discovers a decades-old newspaper clipping about a body found on the rocks below the house, questions arise. Marin insists the death was ruled an accident, but Slade’s curiosity is piqued. And when a roof leak compels Marin to call on an old friend and flame for help, it’s the catalyst for a wave of revelations.
 
Between a daughter bent on distracting herself from her own career turmoil, a son desperate to hold on to his marriage and a mother forced to confront her choices from that long-ago summer, pieces of the past and present begin to unravel. And before the summer is over, they each must decide what to hold on to and what to let go…

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
June 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Harlequin
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Jill Lynn

Harlequin Love Inspired May 2016 - Box Set 2 of 2 Harlequin Love Inspired May 2016 - Box Set 2 of 2
2016
The Start of Us The Start of Us
2017
Choosing His Family Choosing His Family
2021
The Veteran's Vow The Veteran's Vow
2022
Harlequin Love Inspired February 2019 - Box Set 1 of 2 Harlequin Love Inspired February 2019 - Box Set 1 of 2
2019
Harlequin Love Inspired February 2021 - Box Set 1 of 2 Harlequin Love Inspired February 2021 - Box Set 1 of 2
2021