The Summer of Taking Chances

The perfect, feel-good summer romance you don't want to miss!

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Would you take the second chance you've always dreamed of?

'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde

It's been ten years since Emma Stevens last laid eyes on Jake Murray. When he left the small seaside village of South Quay to chase the limelight, Emma's dreams left with him.

Now Emma is content living a quiet and uneventful life in South Quay. It's far from the life she imagined, but at least her job at the local hotel has helped heal her broken heart.

But when Jake returns home for the summer to escape the spotlight, Emma's feelings quickly come flooding back. There's clearly a connection between them, but Jake has damaged her heart once already - will she ever be able to give him a second chance?

Escape with this perfect, heartwarming summer romance, for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson.

Readers love THE SUMMER OF TAKING CHANCES:

'I highly recommend if you are looking for a perfect summery story' NetGalley reviewer

'A lovely escapism read' NetGalley reviewer

'I haven't been able to put this one down! It's absolutely gorgeous and I highly recommend' NetGalley reviewer

'Enjoyable reading' NetGalley reviewer

'Great characters and a really good storyline' NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Lynne Shelby

2022
2021
2019
2018
2015