• $2.99

Publisher Description

A divorced criminal lawyer. Her first love. The island she abandoned for a better life over twenty years ago.

Susan Sheridan knows Martha's Vineyard like the back of her hand. She grew up there as the eldest of the three Sheridan Sisters, their father the longtime owner of the Sunrise Cove Inn in Oak Bluffs. The Inn, the water, the sun all spun with laughter, and love, with the most important people— her family and friends. It was her glittering, perfect life—until it wasn't.

Tragedy struck over twenty years ago, and Susan has hardly said a word to her sisters or her father or anyone else she ever loved.

Not until now.

Her father and Sunrise Cove Inn are both falling apart, just like Susan's life. Her husband left her for the secretary at their shared law firm, and her children have their separate lives. And she's keeping her own secrets.

Now it's time to go back to the island she once loved so much. Time to face the horrors and secrets of her past, everything she's tucked away since she left the Vineyard and started a family of her own.

But as she digs deeper into the dark psyche of her past, she digs up old truths, lost loves, and regrets—all with the once-familiar backdrop of this gorgeous island.

The Vineyard has been waiting for her. But can she handle what she finds there? Can she forgive and never again regret?

Dive into this new women's fiction series by heading to Martha's Vineyard— a backdrop of white sand and crystal blue waters that follow the stories of the Sheridan sisters. A heartwarming journey of friendship, loss, and love that will have you wanting the next book.

For fans of Pamela Kelley, Caroline Brown, Debbie Macomber, and Jan Moran.

Fiction & Literature
July 7
Katie Winters
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,

The Sunrise Cove Inn

ARC for honest review with no compensation

The Sunrise Cove Inn is book 1 in the Vineyard Sunset series by a new up and coming author and an excellent way to start a series with the eldest daughter.

Such an emotional story filled with secrets, betrayals, sadness, family issues, going back in time and so much more. Can’t wait for the other books in this series!

More Books by Katie Winters