The Swap

    • 4.6 • 243 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!”

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2014
August 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Fifth Grade

Customer Reviews

Lottie Lydick ,

The swap is amaze!🍉❗️🍭

This book is a magnificent book about a girl named Elle (Ellie) she learns that boys why aren't as easy as she thought she thought that they had it easy but she learned she was wrong boys have tough times too and she learns that she's not the only one with a loss and her family this girl is about to reach adulthood and she understands so much about girls and how they can be jealous she learns to be confident While this book is about Elle it is also about a boy named Jack he learns that girls don't have it as easy as he thought. He also learns what it means to have a loving full family he missed that feeling from the loss of his mom but after Elle and Summer he felt that feeling again.

50centruleshahaomgha ,

Warning ⚠️ !!!!!!!

Don’t watch the movie 🎥 it will make the book seem boring cause you already know how the story goes but if I pretend I never watch the movie 🎥 it’s an awesome 👏 📖🥳🥳

Dramaqueen_10 ,

The Swap

This was a very heart touching book I will have to read more by Megan Shul

More Books by Megan Shull

2016
2022

Customers Also Bought

2008
2013
2015
2011
2012
2016