• $5.99

Publisher Description

Now a Disney Channel Original Movie, Megan Shull’s smart and funny twist on Freaky Friday is perfect for fans of Wendy Mass, Jerry Spinelli, and Jon Scieszka! This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

With one random wish, Jack and Ellie are living life in each other’s shoes. He’s her. And she’s him. ELLIE assumed popular guys didn’t worry about body image, being perfect, or talking to girls, but acting like you’re cool with everything is tougher than it looks. JACK thought girls had it easy—no fights with bullies, no demanding dads, no power plays—but facing mean girls at sleepovers and getting grilled about your period is way harder than taking a hit to the face at sports practice.

Now they’re dealing with each other’s middle school dramas—locker room teasing, cliques, video game battles, bra shopping, and a slew of hilariously awkward moments—until they hopefully switch back! Told in both Jack’s and Ellie’s voices, The Swap offers a fresh and honest take on tween friendship, all while exploring more serious themes of family, loss, empathy, and what it really means to be yourself. And as Jon Scieszka says, it’s “seriously, truly, fearlessly funny!”

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2014
August 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Fifth Grade

Customer Reviews

50centruleshahaomgha ,

Warning ⚠️ !!!!!!!

Don’t watch the movie 🎥 it will make the book seem boring cause you already know how the story goes but if I pretend I never watch the movie 🎥 it’s an awesome 👏 📖🥳🥳

Magenta420 ,

SO GOOD!

I love this book! It perfectly captures average middle school lives- but with a magical twist. It deserves more than 5 stars! Girls AND BOYS need to read this. I actually watched the movie version first, so if you liked that, the book is 10x better.

Buon14 ,

One of best books ever 👌😻

Love it but warning the movie ruins the books so read the book first

More Books by Megan Shull