The Sweetheart Locket

A gripping and emotional WW2 page turner

    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

'A story that will linger in your heart long after you finish it' Maisie Thomas

What if the key to your present lies in the past?

London, 1939
On the eve of the Second World War, Canadian Maggie Wyndham defies her family and stays in England to do her bit for the war effort. Torn between two countries, two men and living a life of lies working for the Special Operations Executive (SOE), Maggie's RAF sweetheart locket is part of who she is...and who she isn't.

San Francisco, 2019
Over twenty years after Maggie's death, her daughter Millie and granddaughter Willow take a DNA test that's supposed to be a bit of fun but instead yields unexpected results. Willow has always treasured her grandmother's sweetheart locket, both family heirloom and a symbol of her grandparents' love story. But now she doesn't know what to believe. She embarks on a search for the truth, one she doesn't know will reveal far more about herself...

A gripping and heart-breaking dual timeline novel about love, loss and buried secrets, The Sweetheart Locket is perfect for fans of Lorna Cook, Rachel Hore and Suzanne Kelman.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Jen Gilroy

2017
2017
2017
2018
2022
2022