The Sword of Moses

    • 4.4 • 40 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

An ancient evil has been unleashed...

When former MI6 agent turned archaeologist Dr Ava Curzon is engaged by American intelligence to track down an African militia claiming to hold the Ark of the Covenant, she is plunged into a world where nothing is what it seems.


Her breakneck descent into the shadowy realm of dark biblical magic hurls her across continents and into the opaque worlds of the Knights Templar, freemasons, occultists, and extremist neo-Nazis, pushing her mentally and physically to the limits.

As the plot twists and turns across the centuries, she requires all her skills to solve a trail of ancient clues leading her inexorably towards a terrifying ritual. Taking centre stage, she faces the ultimate battle against an age-old evil she must stop at all costs.

For readers of Dan Brown and Kate Mosse comes The Sword of Moses, an extraordinary and gripping adventure.

Praise for Dominic Selwood

'A rollercoaster crypto-thriller … a ride that thrills and educates … move over Lara Croft!' Daily Express

'One of the top 5 religious thrillers of all time' BestThrillers.com

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
September 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,043
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Swansonm ,

A Cut Above

This particular type of genre fiction is one I'm well versed in, having read dozens of similar plot lines and stories. And while this style of book can be done well, most often, it isn't. I love the stories and the far-off locations, but the fact is, most are poorly written, with wooden, stiff sentences; or worse, those that undermine the intelligence of the reader, composed at what feels like a third-grade reading level.

I'm pointing this out to say this books is, Thank God, none of these. Everything flows like butter, I feel like I'm reading an adult writer, and am looking forward to his books in the years to come, as it seems he's only published two novels so far.

But the work is polished and really fun, fast-paced reading perfect for a rainy night or to be transported out of your own boring doldrums.

More Books by Dominic Selwood

2016
2015
2015
2021
2018
2015

Customers Also Bought

2015
2016
2019
2017
2016
2018

Other Books in This Series