The Testimony of the Hanged Man

A gripping Victorian crime mystery

    • 4.2 • 9 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Inspector Ben Ross is determined to uncover the truth in the fifth thrilling crime mystery in Ann Granger's series.

A hanged man would say anything to save his life. But what if his testimony is true?

When Inspector Ben Ross is called to Newgate Prison by a man condemned to die by the hangman's noose he isn't expecting to give any credence to the man's testimony. But the account of a murder he witnessed over seventeen years ago is so utterly believable that Ben can't help wondering if what he's heard is true.

It's too late to save the man's life, but it's not too late to investigate a murder that has gone undetected for all these years.

This Victorian mystery is the perfect read for fans of Wilkie Collins and Susanna Calkins.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
454.4
KB

More Books by Ann Granger

2018
2018
2020
2018
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2021
2020
2020
2020