• $9.99

Publisher Description

#1 International Best Seller 

In this electrifying new thriller from the author of Police and The Snowman, Inspector Harry Hole hunts down a serial murderer who targets his victims . . . on Tinder.
The murder victim, a self-declared Tinder addict. The one solid clue—fragments of rust and paint in her wounds—leaves the investigating team baffled.
        Two days later, there’s a second murder: a woman of the same age, a Tinder user, an eerily similar scene. 
        The chief of police knows there’s only one man for this case. But Harry Hole is no longer with the force. He promised the woman he loves, and he promised himself, that he’d never go back: not after his last case, which put the people closest to him in grave danger.
        But there’s something about these murders that catches his attention, something in the details that the investigators have missed. For Harry, it’s like hearing “the voice of a man he was trying not to remember.” Now, despite his promises, despite everything he risks, Harry throws himself back into the hunt for a figure who haunts him, the monster who got away.

"Exceptional . . . Nesbo depicts a heartbreakingly conflicted Harry, who both wants to forget the horrors he’s trying to prevent and knows he has to remember them in all their grim detail."
--Publishers Weekly

Mysteries & Thrillers
May 9
Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Big Tuba ,

Nesbo never disappoints !

I've read all of his books & I find them great reads & different in many ways from other thrillers. Harry Hole is amazing ! All in all fun stuff !! I will continue to follow Nesbo & Harry & the assorted characters on that police force !

Qslqthqsy ,

The Thirst

Great series. Well written and imaginative.

Scrabble tile ,


Very complex and frightening plot. Many twists and turns. Over all, one of the best books I've ever read. Wow! It never lets up, and you definitely get your money's worth! Thank you, Mr. Nesbo!

More Books by Jo Nesbø

Other Books in This Series