The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3) The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3)

The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 3‪)‬

A thrilling mystery from 19th century Vienna

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A shocking shooting hides long-buried secrets...

The Time of Murder at Mayerling is the third novel in Paul Doherty's Nicholas Segalla series. Perfect for fans of Anne Perry and C.J. Sansom.


Vienna, 1889. Glittering entertainments hide a world of sinister political intrigue at the court of the Hapsburgs. But this protected bubble explodes when horrifying news comes to light that the heir to the throne, the handsome Archduke Rudolph, shot his mistress before turning the gun on himself at the imperial hunting lodge at Mayerling. Is there more to the story than meets the eye? Rumours of foul play soon began to surface as Vetsera's body is hurriedly buried in secrecy and the government suppress any inquiry. Scholar Nicholas Segalla is forced to risk his own life and uncover the truth behind the spectacular cover-up as he attempts to expose a murderer with a very surprising connection to the doomed prince.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'Riveting story'
'Paul Doherty's books are a joy to read'
'The sounds and smells of the period seem to waft from the pages of [Paul Doherty's] books'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
176
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2) The Prince Lost to Time (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 2)
2013
In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4) In Time of the Poisoned Queen (Nicholas Segalla series, Book 4)
2013
The Death of Ivan Ilyich and Other Stories The Death of Ivan Ilyich and Other Stories
2010
Pawn in Frankincense Pawn in Frankincense
1997
Delphi Collected Works of Rafael Sabatini (Illustrated) Delphi Collected Works of Rafael Sabatini (Illustrated)
2016
The Count of Monte Cristo The Count of Monte Cristo
1984

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The Magician's Death (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 14) The Magician's Death (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 14)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020

Customers Also Bought

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Tombland Tombland
2019
The Good Knight The Good Knight
2011