The Tinderbox

Soldier of Indira

    • 4.0 • 23 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

From the imagination of actor Lou Diamond Phillips (La Bamba, Stargate Universe, Prodigal Son) comes an epic and unforgettable Science Fantasy tale.
Two worlds at war will bring them together... or tear them apart...
Everson didn't want to be a soldier. His parents forced him to serve, as all good Indiran men should. The only problem? His first battle against their mortal enemies goes horribly wrong and he winds up stranded on the enemy planet.
Now, Everson has to survive in this strange new land where everyone is out to get him. Not to mention, the planet Mano is covered in unforgiving desert. And he's the target of traitors who want to use him in a dastardly plot to overthrow their mad king, Xander the Firm, by having him retrieve a piece of mysterious and powerful ancient technology known as the Tinderbox.
But everything changes during a chance encounter with the king's daughter, Allegra. Despite her station, she's in as grave of danger from her own people as Everson is. And though their peoples have been at odds for centuries, an unlikely spark forms between them.
As their worlds come crashing down around them, their forbidden love might be the only chance to end this war forever. Or, it might just be the doom of everyone...
Imagine the intrigue of Game of Thrones mixed with the star-crossed romance of Romeo and Juliet... but in space! Inspired by Hans Christian Andersen's famous fairy tale of the same name, Soldier of Indira is perfect for fans of Outlander, Dune, Aurora Rising, and Stardust.
Grab your copy today!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Aethon Books
SELLER
PublishDrive Inc.
SIZE
5.1
MB

Customer Reviews

politex ,

Top notch storytelling

Tinderbox is a first rate piece of storytelling delivered by someone who understands the art.

The author’s view of the two worlds and the science behind the fiction is believable but not overstressed. If the narrative is occasionally predictable it is because it’s where you want the story to go and it’s always accompanied by plenty of twists and surprises.

Tinderbox leaves me anxious to read to the author’s next work. He certainly delivered with this one.

SpottedDog ,

Great Read

LDP takes a great classic and breathes new life and perspective into it. He paints a great story with a Sci-Fi bent that makes this book a page turner for me. He is a gifted story teller and I hope to see more of them -perhaps something with native Indian story.

Grmaretta ,

Terrific Sci Fi

Have love LDP ever since Young Guns. Even in his not to stellar films his acting stand out. I love he supports the veterans and enjoyed his comments when he hosted a weekly military film series. Now writing! I’ve just started his book and am enjoying it very much. His writing style is similar to the classic sci fi writers which tells you how good it is. Hope there will be more books.