The Trapped Ones

An absolutely gripping and heart-racing crime thriller

    • 4.4 • 105 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

She raced across the woods. Cold wind hit her face, and her heart pounded so fast she could almost feel the panic rushing through her veins. She knocked on the door knowing she didn’t have much time. Fear gripped her. “Please, help,” she whispered.



Rushing to the scene of a homicide at a farmhouse surrounded by thick, dark woodland, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is shocked to find four victims. A mother and father have been stabbed, their son, Bryce, is fighting for his life, and a young woman’s body is lying near the front door, her wrists bound with heart-shaped bunting. Nikki has never seen such a complex scene, but despite recovering from her own painful loss, she will do whatever it takes to bring this killer to justice.


Nikki soon identifies the woman as missing student Jessica Chandler and finds Bryce’s initials woven into the jumper she wore the night she died. It seems like they were a couple, and that the Webers were a happy family. So who would want them dead? 


The murders have all the hallmarks of a serial killer: all the evidence suggests the murderer was watching them, turned the security cameras off as they entered and fled the scene from the front door. But then Jessica’s friends tell Nikki she was uncomfortable around Bryce, and when two of Bryce’s friends go missing along Stillwater river, and the girlfriend is found, she claims her boyfriend tried to kill her. 


Are Bryce and his friends hiding a dark side? Nikki knows she must dig deeper to find out their secrets, but can she uncover the truth before the killer takes another life?



You won’t want to stop turning the pages of this unputdownable crime thriller. Fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Kendra Elliot will be reading The Trapped Ones late into the night.



What readers are saying about Stacy Green:

I literally couldn’t read quick enough. Edge of your seat thriller ride that I didn't want to get off of. Stacy Green has once again outdone herself… will grab anyone's attention right from the start.” Rubie Reads, 5 stars


“AWESOME BOOK!!!!... You literally cannot stop reading… I read this book in one sitting because I simply could not put it down. I will definitely be reading this author again!” Poised Pen Productions, 5 stars


“This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.Reading in Autumn, 5 stars


Addictive. I read this in one sitting. It's unputdownable… Filled with intrigue and deceit, The Girls in the Snow is guaranteed to keep you up all night.” Lisa Regan


I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


I knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow!!… Opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars



Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

rocky tecjyc ,

Mystery series

Always like a good mystery with twists and turns…. These are definitely worth reading.

More Books by Stacy Green

2013
2014
2013
2014
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2021
2021
2022
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2021
2021