The Treasure Hunt Hookup The Treasure Hunt Hookup
Book 3 - Hollywood Bachelors

The Treasure Hunt Hookup

    • 4.4 • 84 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Join the hunt for love in this sizzling rom-com read from USA Today bestselling author, Lila Monroe! Perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey, Ali Hazelwood, and Emily Henry.


Reeve Donovan is Hollywood’s hottest, most charmingly stubborn director… and the last man I expected to find strolling down Main Street in my sleepy Blue Ridge hometown. Especially since last time I saw him, I was wearing (half) a saucy super-spy costume, and he was facedown in an Indiana Jones outfit, searching for my… buried treasure. 


With his tongue.


Ahem.


It turns out, my steamy Halloween hookup wants to find the location of my Great-Grandpa Earl’s missing gold… along with everyone else. The Fortune family’s wayward fortune is the stuff of legends, but I always figured it was just that: fiction. Until Reeve and I stumble on a clue that jump-starts our quest… and makes us unlikely partners in our hunt for the gold. 


Soon, we’re swept up in a wild race for the treasure, jostling with a reality TV crew, grumpy historians, and my idiot of an ex-husband (don’t ask). I’ve been burned in love before, and have zero intention of falling for this arrogant charmer… Except Reeve has other plans.


He wants me. I want the gold. And my burning loins want… another go-around with Indy’s whip. We’re both used to getting our own way, so what happens when that way leads straight to the bedroom? And can we outwit the other treasure hunters to claim the ultimate prize?


Find out in the hot and hilarious new romance from Lila Monroe! 


HOLLYWOOD BACHELORS:

1 The Hollywood Marriage Bargain

2 The Great British Bachelor Chase

3 The Treasure Hunt Hookup

4 The Tropical Romance Test

5 The Smalltown Seduction Plan 


PRAISE FOR LILA: 


"Romantic comedy at its best!" - Seraphim Books Reviews 


"A fun and flirty feel-good story that put a smile on my face!" - Goodreads


“A funny rom-com that gives me all the laugh and fluff was exactly what I need.  This quirky and heartwarming second-chance romance was fun, light and perfect to take me away from all the heaviness in life.” - Goodreads


“Lila Monroe’s writing is a sure thing to put me in a good mood especially in the gray days… I smiled all the time while reading it and these characters made my day so much better.” - ItaPixie Reviews 


"I love the humor in Ms. Monroe's stories! They are outrageously funny! Add to that the romance and off the charts steaminess and you get one helluva story!" - Bibliophile Chloe


"This is a great… new series. I enjoyed playful characters, the funny moments and the steamy romance! 5 Stars." Reading Keeps Me Sane Blog


“Lila Monroe is an author who knocks romantic comedy books out of the park. Her books are, sweet, spicy, romantic and so funny that you cannot help but fall in love with her characters and her stories.” - Goodreads


Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, Ali Hazlewood, Elena Armas, Tessa Bailey,  Julia Kent, Jasmine Guillory.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
275
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lila Monroe Books
SELLER
AAHM, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Kayle9 ,

Amusing, but a bit rushed

Fairly typical Lila Monroe book. However, in the rush to get the book out by the set publication date, there are a few errors, such as the friend knowing the hero’s name before it’s ever mentioned, or the fact that her last name seems to be from the maternal side twice over, not mention a few grammatical errors. I did wish the heroine would be less of a push-over about the ex-spouse’s credit-hogging; she complains about it — and him — but seems unwilling to stand up for herself. Overall, a good weekend read

MWoleny ,

The Perfect Book Boyfriend!

The Treasure Hunt Hookup is the perfect balance between being funny and yet dealing with everyday issues like insecurities of why the ex-husband cheated. Ivy needs someone like Reese to show her just how smart, talented, snarky, witty, beautiful...pick a word...person she is to him. Her ex was just into himself whereas Reese puts her first making him the perfect book boyfriend. They go on a quest together to find her family's long-lost treasure before the ex does. Lila Monroe never disappoints with her level of rom-com and steam!

Rinsky13 ,

A fantastic time!

What can I say? EVERYTIME I see Lila Monroe has a new book, I get all afluttered 😍 I know I’m in for an awesome time, with laughs, sexy chemistry, laughs, a love connection you can’t resist, laughs…Ivy and Reece bring you all that and more! Once again, another fantastic escape from reality ! I’m ready for the next one!

More Books Like This

Christmas with the Billionaire Christmas with the Billionaire
2017
Renegade Roomie Renegade Roomie
2022
One Week Wingman One Week Wingman
2022
You're (Not) the One You're (Not) the One
2011
Unforgettable Unforgettable
2015
What I'm Looking For What I'm Looking For
2020

More Books by Lila Monroe

How to Choose a Guy in 10 Days How to Choose a Guy in 10 Days
2018
Get Lucky Get Lucky
2016
Snowed In with the Billionaire Snowed In with the Billionaire
2015
Hot Stuff Hot Stuff
2018
The Billionaire Bargain The Billionaire Bargain
2015
Very Irresistible Playboy Very Irresistible Playboy
2018

Customers Also Bought

Dirty D-Man Dirty D-Man
2023
The Drawback of Single Dads The Drawback of Single Dads
2024
Hendrix Hendrix
2023
Just Another Spark Just Another Spark
2023
Leading: A Fake Husband Romantic Comedy Leading: A Fake Husband Romantic Comedy
2022
Racing: A One Night Stand True Love Romantic Comedy Racing: A One Night Stand True Love Romantic Comedy
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Tropical Romance Test The Tropical Romance Test
2024
The Small-Town Seduction Plan The Small-Town Seduction Plan
2024
The Hollywood Marriage Bargain The Hollywood Marriage Bargain
2023
The Great British Bachelor Chase The Great British Bachelor Chase
2023