The Trees

    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass Feet



There came an elastic aftershock of creaks and groans and then, softly softly, a chinking shower of rubbled cement. Leaves calmed and trunks stood serene. Where, not a minute before, there had been a suburb, there was now only woodland standing amid ruins…



There is no warning. No chance to prepare. The trees arrive in the night: thundering up through the ground,

transforming streets and towns into shadowy forest.



Adrien Thomas has never been much of a hero. But when he realises that no help is coming, he ventures into this unrecognisable world. Alongside green-fingered Hannah and her teenage son Seb, Adrien sets out to find his wife and to discover just how deep the forest goes. Their journey will take them to a place of terrible beauty and violence, to the dark heart of nature and the darkness inside themselves.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Ali Shaw

2010
2012
2016
2012