The Trouble with Chickens The Trouble with Chickens

The Trouble with Chickens

A J.J. Tully Mystery

    • 4.4 • 81 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series. 

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work—or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2011
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
144
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 1-5

Customer Reviews

Killava ,

Tax revew

This is a really good book and really funny I highly recommend this book

Sweet candy is stale ,

Awesome

Great book, you should read it!!!!

Jony Williamson ,

Excellent

Highly recommended

More Books Like This

The Legend of Diamond Lil The Legend of Diamond Lil
2012
Enter: Ten Tales for Tweens - Fantastic Short Stories for Middle Grade Readers Enter: Ten Tales for Tweens - Fantastic Short Stories for Middle Grade Readers
2012
Play Dead (A Dog and His Girl Mysteries #1) Play Dead (A Dog and His Girl Mysteries #1)
2013
Dead Man's Best Friend (A Dog and His Girl Mysteries #2) Dead Man's Best Friend (A Dog and His Girl Mysteries #2)
2013
The Warden's Daughter The Warden's Daughter
2017
My Friends Call Me Monster (Goosebumps HorrorLand #7) My Friends Call Me Monster (Goosebumps HorrorLand #7)
2015

More Books by Doreen Cronin

Click, Clack, Moo Click, Clack, Moo
2012
Duck for President Duck for President
2012
Diary of a Worm: Teacher's Pet Diary of a Worm: Teacher's Pet
2013
Click, Clack, Peep! Click, Clack, Peep!
2015
Giggle, Giggle, Quack Giggle, Giggle, Quack
2012
Click, Clack, Boo! Click, Clack, Boo!
2013

Customers Also Bought