The Truth About Us

    • 4.4 • 7 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I’m Not Her that’s “Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult.”—Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.

She’s made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she’s paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.

She pretends it’s all fine. That her “perfect” family is fine. But it’s not. And no one notices the lie…until she meets Flynn. He’s the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart – and no one seems to care.

But Flynn is the definition of “the wrong side of the tracks.” When Jess’s parents look at him they only see the differences—not how much they need each other. They don’t get that the person who shouldn’t fit in your world… might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12

Customer Reviews

Ajmarshall 101 ,

The Bookmark Blog’s Review of The Truth about Us

I recently read (and loved!) #16thingsIthoughweretrue by Janet Gurtler. So I was super excited to read The Truth About Us. It was on my TBR list and when Sourcebooks emailed me to review it, I jumped on the chance to read it.

Let me just tell you it was everything I hoped it would be!

Jess was the good girl, actually the good rich girl, but her family has had some troubles and she has done the typical teen thing and acted out.Flynn is not exactly from the right part of town, actually Jess meets him when she is forced to volunteer in a soup kitchen as punishment by her father. But it turns out that he is a great guy, and they seem to fit together really well. Jess also meets a lot of other incredible people along the way and learns a lot about herself and who she is, and that money isn’t everything.

I gotta tell you, this one had me bawling at one point. Such a great book! I loved it and definitely worth the five stars I’ve rated it! Holy cow, I can see this one being on my favorites of 2015! Such a sweet, lovely story!

I tell you this book stole my heart and won me over. The Truth About Us…

More Books Like This

2016
2012
2014
2017
2020
2019

More Books by Janet Gurtler

2011
2011
2012
2013
2014
2020

Customers Also Bought

2014
2015
2016
2015
2015
2016