• $7.99

Publisher Description

A USA TODAY AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER!

From the bestselling author of The Good Neighbor and After Nightfall, comes a dazzling new novel of psychological suspense in the vein of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us that questions just how much we can trust the people around us.

Thirty-four-year-old marine biologist Kyra Winthrop remembers nothing about the diving accident that left her with a complex form of memory loss. With only brief flashes of the last few years of her life, her world has narrowed to a few close friendships on the island where she lives with her devoted husband, Jacob.

But all is not what it seems. Kyra begins to have visions—or are they memories?—of a rocky marriage, broken promises, and cryptic relationships with the island residents, whom she believes to be her friends.

As Kyra races to uncover her past, the truth becomes a terrifying nightmare. A twisty, immersive thriller, The Twilight Wife will keep readers enthralled through the final, shocking twist.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
December 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
6.7
MB

Customer Reviews

pegg12 ,

Cleverly Crafted and Fascinating

The Twilight Wife is an intense and riveting psychological thriller.
Kyra Winthrop suffered from amnesia after hitting her head in a diving accident. She could only remember bits and pieces of the last four years of her life. And, since she had only been married for three years, most of her married life was a blank slate. Kyra was fortunate that she at least remembered Jacob, her husband, enough to feel comfortable around him; but not enough; however, to share a bedroom. Jacob had patience, though, and created for Kyra the perfect place for her to relax and regain her memories.
Jacob brought Kyra to Mystic Island, his childhood vacation home. It was a place where everyone knew everyone else. Kyra had been there before, so people recognized and sympathized with her. They also helped her put some of the pieces of her past together. The flashes of memory that Kyra did recover, though, confused her, more than comforted her. It troubled Kyra that she had glimpses of being with another man, possibly Jacob’s best friend. From what she gathered from the Islander’s conversations, her marriage was less than ideal. Although Jacob appeared to be the perfect husband, there was something that she couldn’t quite identify that was dark and foreboding about him. And that troubled her.
The Twilight Wife is cleverly crafted, filled with suspense and intrigue, complex characters and realistic dialogue.
This is the first book that I have read by this author, but it will not be my last. Many thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for my advanced review copy.

More Books by AJ Banner