The Unexpected Card

    • 4.3 • 536 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Josh Ives is the boss who goes on one business trip then comes back with the unexpected…  

As co-owner of Ives & Wells, I'm ready to nail the most important business trip of my career. But does it have to include my business partner's moody younger sister, Layla? Yes, it does, and she happens to be escorting me to New Orleans. As much as we hate each other, it isn't completely crazy. Technically, she's an employee and someone decided I should be her boss. But one fight after another leads us to an explosion in the bedroom… more than once.

I definitely wasn't planning on nailing more than a good business deal on this trip. 

Unfortunately, our plan to leave the antics in the bedroom and out of the office falls apart as soon as we return home. First, because some of our mutual talents can't be forgotten. Two, because there is a business partner that may kill me as soon as he figures out what happened. And three, because some secrets can only be kept for so long, give or take nine months.

The Unexpected Card is the first standalone novel from the Mr. Boss series. This enemies to lovers workplace romance is filled with banter, a swoony boss, steamy times, and an accidental pregnancy along the way. Fans of Sally Thorne's The Hating Game', Kendall Ryan, Lauren Blakely, and R.S. Grey may enjoy this story.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
E.H. Lyon
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
407.9
KB

Customer Reviews

Adopting ,

The Unexpected Card

Hilarious 😆, dramatic when needed to be, so enjoyed Layla and Josh, brought so much character to the story.
“Adopting “

LCANana ,

The Unexpected Card

So good!! Funny and an all around great book

DT3fmf ,

Cute

This book has some good feels.

More Books by E.H. Lyon

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2019
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021