The Universe After The Universe After

The Universe After

The Stars Now Unclaimed, A Chain Across the Dawn, The Firmament of Flame

    • $24.99
    • $24.99

Publisher Description

This discounted ebundle includes: The Stars Now Unclaimed, A Chain Across the Dawn, The Firmament of Flame

"The only thing more fun than a bonkers space battle is a whole book packed with bonkers space battles. Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe." —Becky Chambers, author of A Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet on The Stars Now Unclaimed


A hundred years ago, a new weapon was deployed to defend a peaceful world, but instead a pulse of mysterious radiation spread throughout the galaxy, stripping some planets of their technological capabilities and leaving others untouched. Now former soldier and mercenary Jane Kamali travels the galaxy recruiting gifted children in an attempt to understand the Pulse and to prevent its return. Set in a far future galaxy, these three action-packed science fiction romps are perfect for fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels.

The Stars Now Unclaimed: Jane Kamali is an agent for the Justified. Her mission: to recruit children with miraculous gifts in the hope that they might prevent the Pulse from once again sending countless worlds back to the dark ages. Hot on her trail is the Pax--a collection of fascist zealots who believe they are the rightful rulers of the galaxy and who remain untouched by the Pulse. Now Jane, a handful of comrades from her past, and a telekinetic girl called Esa must fight their way through a galaxy full of dangerous conflicts, remnants of ancient technology, and other hidden dangers.

A Chain Across the Dawn: On a visit to a particularly remote planet, Jane and Esa learn that they’re not the only ones searching for gifted children. They find themselves on the tail of a mysterious being with impossible powers who will stop at nothing to get his hands on the very children that Esa and Jane are trying to save.

The Firmament of Flame: Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn—a being of pure energy—hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army. The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out. Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
July 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,189
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tor Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
9.8
MB

More Books Like This

A Chain Across the Dawn A Chain Across the Dawn
2019
Quarantine Lost Quarantine Lost
2013
The Fall of Koli The Fall of Koli
2021
Mimic's Last Stand Mimic's Last Stand
2019
Mimic Goes to War Mimic Goes to War
2019
Wilde Fire Wilde Fire
2018

More Books by Drew Williams

The Stars Now Unclaimed The Stars Now Unclaimed
2018
A Chain Across the Dawn A Chain Across the Dawn
2019
The Firmament of Flame The Firmament of Flame
2020
The Complete Idiot's Guide to Understanding Mormonism The Complete Idiot's Guide to Understanding Mormonism
2003
Feed the Startup Beast: A 7-Step Guide to Big, Hairy, Outrageous Sales Growth Feed the Startup Beast: A 7-Step Guide to Big, Hairy, Outrageous Sales Growth
2013