• $3.99

Publisher Description

L .J. Smith’s New York Times bestselling series The Vampire Diaries, and inspiration for the hit CW TV show, gets another addition in this electrifying follow-up to Phantom, the first title in the Hunters arc.

Evil never dies. . . .

After escaping the horrors of the Dark Dimension, Elena and her friends can’t wait to attend Dalcrest College, the beautiful ivy-covered campus where Elena’s parents met. Life with Stefan is better than ever, and with her closest friends Bonnie, Meredith, and Matt by her side, Elena knows it will be their best year yet. Even Damon seems genuinely changed and is getting along with everyone.

But for Elena, moving away from Fell’s Church doesn’t mean she has left her dark past behind. When students start to disappear from campus, every new acquaintance is suddenly a potential enemy. Panic soon spreads and the friends struggle to protect each other.

Then Elena uncovers a long-hidden secret, one that shocks her to the core, and realizes tragedy may be unavoidable. Will Elena outrun her fate? And will it be Stefan or Damon who catches her if she falls?

Young Adult
March 13
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Michelle020514 ,

Liked it

It was good, slow started and didn't have as much action going on as the other books but sometimes that's bound to happen. Worth the read if you like all the VD books
Those who dont want a little spoiler stop reading.....
I'm so glad Bonnie got her happy ending and I think Zander will make for a great addition to the books, let's just hope Matt gets his happy ending...

Cookie362 ,


This series of books I think are AWESOME!!!! I stay up late all the time and I feel sad that I have to put it away when I am tired. ITS REALLY THAT GOOD!! I really need to get the next one in this series. Anyways, people who are new to the series.... You'll love it! I promise you.

Adecker21 ,

Hungry for more

I absolutely love reading the books. Can't wait for the next one. In the mean time The secrete circle lol.

More Books by L. J. Smith

Other Books in This Series