Publisher Description

Fourteen-year-old Chloe witnesses her mother’s murder at the hands of a vampire. Before the vampire can kidnap her, there is an unexpected rescue by a group of vampire hunters. Overwhelmed by the feeling of safety, Chloe passes out and they whisk her away to their small community.

When Chloe wakes, she comes face to face with the only other living relative, besides her mother, whom she has ever met: her grandfather. Chloe’s mother kept her hidden from the family; now, Chloe tries to unveil the family secrets.

Through her grandfather, she learns her mother was a vampire hunter. In fact, her entire family is descended from the powerful bloodlines of vampire hunters. Chloe agrees to join the family she has never known for one reason only: Chloe vows to kill the vampire responsible for her mother’s murder.

With vengeance in her soul, Chloe is even more determined to follow through on her vow when she discovers the true identity of her enemy and how he is connected to her.

The Vampire Hunter's Daughter is the first in a series by Jennifer Malone Wright

Young Adult
August 11
Jennifer Malone Wright
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Essence<3 ,

Vampire hunters daughter

This book is a really good book
It is so interesting
And so detailed
I love this book I can't read to read part 2 😍😁👏🎉

Peace Girl 125 ,

Not a book 😔

This is way to short to be a book! Seriously this is an essay.

Azaisya ,

Okay, I guess

First off, this "book" is WAY to short. I finished it in five minutes. The summary is pretty much all there is too the book. I can't say it's got a good plot because I only read the first in the series, which is only like 29 pages. Seriously, I'm not paying money for the rest in the series of they're all this short. I know basically NOTHING about the characters and, like I said, it's war too short. Plz, make the rest of the series free, or I swear, u will not b able to get ANYONE to read these books. U might as well make all the books in the series one book (assuming they're all as short).

More Books by Jennifer Malone Wright

Other Books in This Series