• $3.99

Publisher Description

There is a nuclear weapon in the hands of the Vatican City’s deadliest enemy. And time is running out to stop an attack…


Marco Venetti, the only man the Pope trusts, is on the hunt for a traitor. He is willing to do anything to protect the church, and the man at its heart. Even if it means getting blood on his hands…


But when Marco finds him, the traitor reveals terrifying new information: the name of a Russian mafioso with a grudge against the Vatican and possession of a nuclear bomb. If Marco doesn’t work with him, the consequences will be deadly.


Inside the stone walls of an ancient castle in Portugal, surrounded by high mountains, Marco waits to ambush his target. But a double-cross ruins everything and he must flee, alone and without backup, leaving a trail of death and destruction behind. For the first time in his life, he doubts his calling, and fears for his faith.


Yet an attack is imminent. And to prevent it, Marco must enter a deadly game of cat-and-mouse that will take him across the continent, on land and by sea. With time running out, he will stop at nothing to uncover the truth. Because the secrets inside the Vatican may be the deadliest threat of all. And only Marco can restore honor to the church, by any means necessary…


The Vatican Secret is an explosive thriller full of treachery, international conspiracy and non-stop action. Fans of Joel C. Rosenberg, Tom Clancy and Steven Konkoly will be completely gripped.


Praise for the Marco Venetti series:


Wow So many twists and turns that keep you guessing… Captures your attention and doesn't let go till the end.” TB Honest, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grabs you on the first page and is powered by non-stop action and a taut, emotional narrative… A real page turner!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“A James Bond novel but with priests!… Ramps the pace up so that you don't want to put the book down to see how it ends.’ Goodreads reviewer


PURE JOY!… thrilling from the opening to the closing… just amazing.” Protagonist’s Pub, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Riveting… I was completely engrossed… A tonne of action, plenty of twists and turns, and enough drama to keep you feverishly turning the pages.” Readers Retreat

 

“An exhilarating action thriller… Fast-paced and engaging.” DP Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A fast-paced action thriller with a lot of twists and turns that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the very end… The main character Marco is amazing!” Goodreads reviewer

 

How on earth did I miss book 1? What a travesty!Mix of priest & James Bond…  Fast paced, tightly crafted, great characters.” Nikki's Book Nook, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Great action-packed novel… Pulled me in from the first page. There was so much action… I highly recommend” Just Read Jess, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wownon-stop packed action from the very start… I just couldn't put it downSpooky's Maze of Books

 

FantasticA blistering read that won’t disappoint.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Has you nailed to your seat. I was very happy to meet this James Bond dressed in a cassock.” B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Someone needs to make this into a television series! An enthralling page turner with so many twist and turns it is a rollercoaster ride from start to finishSplashes into Books

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
380
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Peter Hogenkamp

Other Books in This Series