• $2.99

Publisher Description

'Gripping, unpredictable and immensely satisfying' Sophie Hannah
_______________

You set him free. But what if you were wrong?

One morning, a jury summons arrives on Natalie's doorstep.

She is one of twelve people to decide whether a man is innocent or guilty of a horrific crime.

But in the weeks after the trial, Natalie can't shake the feeling that the verdict was a terrible mistake. That they let a guilty man walk free.

So when she crosses paths with the accused by chance, she decides to do whatever it takes to find the truth.

Because as Natalie knows, sometimes you have to take justice into your own hands . . .
_______________

A dark, addictive thriller about obsession and revenge which will grip you from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Blood Orange by Harriet Tyce and Apple Tree Yard by Louise Doughty.

What everyone is saying about C. J. Cooper's thrillers:

'I raced through it - edgy, tense'
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!'
Louise Candlish, author of Our House

'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic'
Jo Spain, author of The Confession

'I loved this book - tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping'
Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown

'Intricately plotted, this gripping thriller is written with great style'
Lisa Ballantyne, author of The Guilty One

'Intuitive and addictive'
Alison Bruce, author of I Did It For Us

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
February 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by C. J. Cooper