• $4.99

Publisher Description

Megan Flannigan wants only two things in life: to run her bakery The Rise and Shine, and to avoid the handsome and insufferable Officer Caleb Thornton.

Caleb has made her life difficult ever since he arrested her over a decade ago, and her one wish is that he leaves her alone—while they both continue to deny the attraction that sparks between them every time they meet.

Her wishes are dashed when her bakery is robbed. To make matters worse? Caleb is assigned to the case—and now he’s the officer charged to protect Megan from a dangerous criminal.


Caleb Thornton decided to become a police officer to atone for a tragic adolescent mistake. As part of the famously rich and privileged Thornton family, he’s always been aware of how he can never measure up to his family’s expectations.

As a result, he follows the letter of the law in both his job and his personal life—except when it comes to the beautiful and fiery Megan. She makes him yearn for something more, and she attracts him as much as she frustrates him. When Caleb is assigned to watch over Megan, he’s forced to reconcile the feelings he’s harbored for her for years.

But as danger draws closer to Fair Haven, Megan and Caleb must come to grips with the past—or risk losing the love of a lifetime.

May 2
Blue Violet Press LLC
Iris Morland

Customer Reviews

Lse587 ,

Great read

Loved this book...the plot and the characters.

I loved Sara and her little boy...her honesty and determination to carve out a new life for themselves after divorce.

Harrison is a very real character...although he comes from a wealthy and pretentious family, he is just about as likable as it gets. He is singleminded and very thoughtful in his pursuit of Sara.

I loved the writing, storyline, and characters.

The advanced copy of this book I received for an honest review won’t be the last from this author!

jk(9 ,

The very thought of you

Enjoyed the book, and the series.


Mystery Romance

Megan and Caleb have a stormy past. You will have to read to see if they get past it.

More Books by Iris Morland

Other Books in This Series