• $5.99

Publisher Description

‘Fast-paced, twisty, original and hugely entertaining.’ J. P. Carter, author of In Safe Hands.

‘Another gripping read from a strong new voice in police procedurals.’ Claire Allan, author of Her Name Was Rose.

Someone is lying… and someone is dead.

When a young woman is found dead in her own bedroom, the Canterbury police are baffled. There’s no sign of a break-in and no evidence. It’s as though the killer has vanished overnight.

DI Edina Ogborne is determined to uncover the truth and, when another young woman survives a similar attack, she’s convinced the two incidents are connected. But the new victim, Gina, has her own ideas about how to bring her attacker to justice.

As Ed investigates, she soon realises not everything is quite what it seems – and that someone close to the case is lying. But will she find out who before it’s too late?

A gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons’s Child’s Play and Helen H. Durrant’s Dead Guilty.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR G.D. SANDERS:

‘Another gripping read from a strong new voice in police procedurals. DI Edina Ogborne is quickly finding her place among my favourite fictional detectives. Perfect for fans of Jane Casey.’ Claire Allan

‘Clever and wonderfully chilling with dark secrets, mystery and intrigue! Masterfully done.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘The Taken Girls is a tense thriller. A missing girl comes back pregnant & when the investigation ensue,s there are so many questions, and so many twists and turns. A really well written thriller – looking forward to more books from this author.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A great police procedural’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A fast paced thriller about dark secrets. I enjoyed reading this and think the plot and characters were well developed.’ NetGalley reviewer

About the author

G.D. Sanders has previously worked in academia. He is now retired and enjoys writing contemporary crime fiction, as it allows much more creativity than writing scientific research articles. He is based in London.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
June 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
989.2
KB

More Books by G.D. Sanders