• $4.99

Publisher Description

A 2016 National Reader's Choice Awards Finalist and a 2017 Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense Finalist! 

A Hoyden’s Prejudice

A spirited and unconventional miss, Violet Kent has a taste for adventure. All she wants is the freedom to be herself—and to not be judged, especially by that stuffed shirt Viscount Carlisle, her best friend Wickham’s older brother. When an impulsive act brings her into scandalous contact with Carlisle, animosity flares, along with shocking, smoldering desire…    

A Gentleman’s Pride

A man of duty, Richard Murray, Viscount Carlisle, has always protected his brother Wickham, whose latest trouble involves a debt to a cutthroat. To survive, Wick must marry an heiress; instead he’s distracted by that improper minx Violet Kent. As Richard strives to extricate his brother from Violet’s wiles, the last thing he expects is to find himself ensnared by passion…

When Murder Leads to Love

Sparks fly when Violet and Richard are thrown together at a house party. Yet their forbidden passion and blossoming romance are not the only adventures afoot. For a guest is soon discovered dead—and Violet and Richard must join forces to solve the mystery and protect their loved ones… before the murderer strikes again.

Length: Full-length novel 

Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes.

The Viscount Always Knocks Twice is the 4th novel in the Heart of Enquiry series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery/ adventure. While this book can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below:

The Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series:

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)

Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)

Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)

Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)

Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)

Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)

Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series:

Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)

Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)

Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)

Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

The Game of Dukes series:

Book 1: The Duke Identity

Book 2: Enter the Duke (Pre-order)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian gothic paranormal romance):

Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author

National & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes hot historical romances set in the Regency and Victorian eras. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America® Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Kindle Regency Bestseller. Her subsequent books have hit Top 100 Bestselling lists on Amazon, iBooks, and Barnes & Noble, and she's a finalist for the National Reader's Choice Awards® and the Daphne du Maurier Award® for Excellence in Mystery/ Suspense. Grace loves writing emotionally compelling characters who find their perfect mate on a journey to HEA that includes laughter, adventure, and lots of steamy passion.

April 21
Grace Callaway
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

Headquarters25 ,

Loved it from beginning to end!

I won't tell a lie, I love a hot, sizzling romance. I was not disappointed! Violet and Richard's story was funny, intriguing, romantic with plenty of steam! Grace Callaway is one of my favorite authors. I like that her heroines are spirited with plenty of backbone, and her heroes are wounded in some way though strong with plenty of hotness thrown in!

Pittlover08 ,


Loved this installment just as much as the others! Grace has such a way to make each Kent an individual, despite the large family. I made the mistake of reading the reviews before the book so I was expecting a “childish” Violet, however her innocence is refreshing! She has such a positive will live life to the fullest and that aspect was definitely appreciated. I connected with this one a lot because I have my own Carlisle to love life with. I can’t wait to read Polly’s story.

Samrew2 ,


This book was so drawn out I had trouble finishing it. Worse than that, the way Violet spoke was ridiculous to me. I kept picturing her as a child throughout the entire book, that’s not ideal for this type of book. Did she not learn any mature curse words growing up? I really liked the first book I read of yours, so I plan to try another, but lord I hope there’s not another character made to speak like Violet was.

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series