• $4.99

Publisher Description

A sizzling enemies to lovers romance, featuring a hoyden who falls in love with her best friend's brother and a viscount whose buttoned-up exterior hides a sensual nature. All wrapped up in an exciting Regency house party whodunnit!


~National Reader's Choice Awards Finalist~ 

~Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense Finalist~ 

A Hoyden's Prejudice

Spirited and unconventional, Miss Violet Kent has landed in hot water time and again due to her impulsive ways. Her latest fiasco involves Richard Murray, Viscount Carlisle, her friend Wickham's older brother. She and Carlisle hate each other on sight, their animosity culminating in a mortifying accident. Ashamed and inflamed by their encounter, she wants to stay far away from the stuffed shirt...and instead finds herself trapped with him at a secluded and intimate house party.    

A Gentleman’s Pride

A man of duty, Richard Murray, Viscount Carlisle, has always protected his brother Wickham, whose latest trouble involves a debt to a cutthroat. To survive, Wick must marry an heiress; instead he’s distracted by that improper minx Violet Kent. As Richard strives to extricate his brother from Violet’s wiles, the last thing he expects is to find himself ensnared by passion.

When Murder Leads to Love

Sparks fly when Violet and Richard encounter each other in dark corners and secret passageways. Yet their forbidden passion and blossoming romance are not the only adventures afoot. For a guest is soon discovered dead and Violet and Richard must join forces to solve the mystery and protect their loved ones...before the murderer strikes again.

Length: Full-length novel 

Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes.

The Viscount Always Knocks Twice is the 4th novel in the Heart of Enquiry series, which features hot, sexy romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery and adventure. This book can be read as a stand-alone novel, and many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below:

The Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series:

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)

Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)

Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)

Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)

Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)

Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)

Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series:

Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)

Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)

Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)

Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

The Game of Dukes series:

Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)

Book 2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

Book 3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

Book 4: The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice, Preorder now!)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot Victorian gothic paranormal romance):

Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes steamy and adventurous historical romances. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Regency Bestseller, and her subsequent novels have topped national and international bestselling lists. She's the winner of the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel, and her books have been honored as finalists for numerous awards, including the National Reader's Choice Awards, the Maggie Award of Excellence, and the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense. She holds a doctorate in clinical psychology from the University of Michigan and lives in California with her family and rescue dog.

April 21
Grace Callaway
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

Headquarters25 ,

Loved it from beginning to end!

I won't tell a lie, I love a hot, sizzling romance. I was not disappointed! Violet and Richard's story was funny, intriguing, romantic with plenty of steam! Grace Callaway is one of my favorite authors. I like that her heroines are spirited with plenty of backbone, and her heroes are wounded in some way though strong with plenty of hotness thrown in!

Pittlover08 ,


Loved this installment just as much as the others! Grace has such a way to make each Kent an individual, despite the large family. I made the mistake of reading the reviews before the book so I was expecting a “childish” Violet, however her innocence is refreshing! She has such a positive will live life to the fullest and that aspect was definitely appreciated. I connected with this one a lot because I have my own Carlisle to love life with. I can’t wait to read Polly’s story.

Pammie$ ,

My cup of tea!

This book, The Viscount Always Knocks Twice, and the other books I've read in the series, is the epitome of the type of books I love to read! Mystery, Victorian England and a little bit of naughty thrown in for good measure...what more could a girl ask for? Brava😘

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series