The Werewolf of Whitechapel The Werewolf of Whitechapel
#1 - Miss Sharp's Monsters

The Werewolf of Whitechapel

    • 4.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Murder, monsters…and a disreputable Victorian lady's maid.

A killer stalks the grimy streets of Whitechapel—but Scotland Yard seems determined to turn a blind eye. With one look at her best friend's corpse, Liz Sharp already knows the truth: the killer is a werewolf.

No one important will hold a werewolf accountable—after all, the monsters rule Europe. Certainly, no one will believe a werewolf victim like Liz: the very scars that make her determined to investigate Sal's death also condemn her as the sort of female who'd sell her blood for easy money.

As it happens, Liz's best hope for justice might well lie with her emotionally repressed employer, Princess May. Though the princess has connections with werewolf royalty, there's no one else Liz can turn to. Certainly, she can't risk trusting the irritatingly personable Inspector Short, who dogs her steps from the slums of Whitechapel to the palaces of St James.

But as corpses mount up, Liz discovers that no one is precisely who she thought: not Sal, not herself, and certainly not the werewolf.

Luckily, she has a few tricks hidden in the pockets of her trusty bloomers…

The first novel of Miss Sharp's Monsters is a witty historical fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Pride and Prejudice and Zombies! Pick up The Werewolf of Whitechapel and join Miss Sharp on the uncanny streets of Victorian London…

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
March 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
278
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bocfodder Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Tall & Dark Tall & Dark
2022
The Curious Affair of the Somnambulist & the Psychic Thief The Curious Affair of the Somnambulist & the Psychic Thief
2017
Ghosts by Gaslight Ghosts by Gaslight
2011
Once Broken Faith Once Broken Faith
2016
Blood Trail (Blood Vice Books 4-6) Blood Trail (Blood Vice Books 4-6)
2019
Torn Torn
2018

More Books by Suzannah Rowntree

Once: Six Historically Inspired Fairytales Once: Six Historically Inspired Fairytales
2017
A Wind from the Wilderness A Wind from the Wilderness
2018
Tall & Dark Tall & Dark
2022
Anarchist on the Orient Express Anarchist on the Orient Express
2021
A Vampire in Bavaria A Vampire in Bavaria
2021
Dark & Dawn Dark & Dawn
2024

Customers Also Bought

Twilight Seeker Twilight Seeker
2021
Dead Jack and the Pandemonium Device Dead Jack and the Pandemonium Device
2021
Fangs For Nothing Fangs For Nothing
2019
Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between Dead, Undead, or Somewhere in Between
2021
Monster Born Monster Born
2019
The Silver Skull The Silver Skull
2017

Other Books in This Series

Anarchist on the Orient Express Anarchist on the Orient Express
2021
A Vampire in Bavaria A Vampire in Bavaria
2021