The White Empress

A heart-warming saga of chasing your dreams

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A young woman will stop at nothing to achieve her dreams...

The White Empress, by bestselling author Lyn Andrews, is a moving saga of a young woman who is determined to make her own way in life - and see the world whilst doing so. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Maureen Lee.


Cat Cleary is a sixteen-year-old Irish 'slummy' arriving in Liverpool to seek her fortune. Joe Calligan, a young steam-packet deckhand, think she's the loveliest girl he's ever seen, and hasn't the heart to tell her that Liverpool is full of people tramping the streets looking for work.

And then Cat sees the White Empress, a huge luxury liner. In that moment her ambition is born - to be chief stewardess. In spite of her poverty, her lack of education, her family background, Cat Cleary sets about realising her incredible dream. And while doing so she discovers that having a good man by her side will bring her more happiness than she could ever have imagined.

What readers are saying about The White Empress:

'Five stars is not enough for this Lyn Andrews epic tale, I was glued from start to finish. The accuracy and story itself is phenomenally detailed, it was like I was in Liverpool - I could almost hear the wartime sirens and bombs'

'Lyn Andrews is a fantastic author. Her descriptions of everything in this book were breath-taking to read. The story was heartrending in places and warm and happy in others'

'The story tells of struggles, loves, traumas, hopes and ambitions. As always Lyn Andrews draws you into her stories'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
August 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
289
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Lyn Andrews

2010
2010
2010
2010
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2019
2010
2010
2016
2009
2010