• $2.99

Publisher Description

The suspicious death of the Richard II prompts an unground movement known as the White Harte...

The turbulent times of the 15th century are perfectly captured in Paul Doherty's gripping mystery, The White Harte. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.

Jankyn's narrative relates his own past, a past spent unwillingly under the tutelage of priests and friars in an Augustinian monastery; his rebellious flirtation with the heresy of Lollardism; and finally his becoming a thief, an accused traitor, and yeoman to Bishop Henry Beaufort, illegitimate grandson of 'The Black Prince', and half-brother to King Henry V. It is Beaufort who 'rescues' Jankyn from Newgate prison to serve as his investigator of the rumours that Richard II is not dead, but alive in Scotland, encouraging the small rebellions under the sign of the White Harte. It is up to Jankyn to discover the truth...

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'The plot and mystery slowly unfolds with unexpected twists and turns before finally being unravelled. An enthralling tale by Doherty at his best'
'[You] lose yourself in the story'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
241
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty