• $4.99

Publisher Description

“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year”

The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone?

On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden?

Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French.

“The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
July 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

kelliedoll22 ,

Instant Favourite

This is the second novel I’ve read- and loved- from the author. Several different stories are interwoven into one airtight plot; the author has a talent for this format. The novel examines the roles of the underprivileged and morally lax versus law and society then flips it to the opposite scrutiny beautifully. There’s chilling undercurrents and a persuasive sense of unease throughout; if you’re looking for a superb psychological thriller, you’ve found it. An intelligent and satisfying read.

melissadenice18 ,

Not as good as I was expecting

Leaves a lot of things hanging. Not the ending I was expecting

Flitrap ,

Loved it

I sped through this one so fast! Great read.

More Books by Alex Marwood

2020
2016
2014
2019
2016
2020